Lock Up, the death-grind super group featuring Shane Embury (Napalm Death, Venomous Concept), Nicolas Barker (ex-Cradle of Filth, ex-Dimmu Borgir), Tomas Lindberg (At The Gates, Disfear) and Anton Reisenegger (Criminal, Pentagram), have announced 'Necropolis Transparent' as the title of their upcoming album, due out July 1 in Europe and July 12 in North America.

Founded in 1998 by Embury and Barker, Lock Up have released two albums, 1999's 'Pleasures Pave Sewers' (with Hypocrisy's Peter Tägtgren on vocals), and 2002's 'Hate Breeds Suffering'. Both releases also featured former Napalm Death guitarist Jesse Pintado, who sadly passed away in 2006. The group seldom plays live, but have appeared at the Wacken Open Air Festival in Germany in 2000, the Damnation Festival in Leeds, England in 2009, and on a brief Japanese tour with Will Haven in 2002. The Japanese tour was recorded for the band's one live album, 'Play Fast Or Die: Live In Japan,' released by Toys Factory in Japan in 2005.

Watch the video for 'Detestation (live)'

More From Noisecreep