The metal masses raised their fists in unison this past Halloween when it was announced that Lamb of God would be releasing a new album at the beginning of 2012. 'Resolution,' the Virginia quintet's seventh studio effort, was produced by Josh Wilbur (Hatebreed) and recorded in sessions stretching from February to May of this year.

Just yesterday, our friends at MetalSucks premiered 'Ghost Walking,' the first song Lamb of God has released from 'Resolution.' Today the band unveiled the striking video for the song and you can check it out below. If the album is half as menacing as 'Ghost Walking' is, we're all in for a world of hurt in early 2012.

Watch Lamb of God's 'Ghost Walking' Video

Lamb of God's 'Resolution' will destroy store racks on Jan. 24 and is available for pre-order at this link. Check out the track listing for 'Resolution' below:

1. Straight for the Sun

2. Desolation

3. Ghost Walking

4. Guilty

5. The Undertow

6. The Number Six

7. Barbarosa

8. Invictus

9. Cheated

10. Insurrection

11. Terminally Unique

12. To the End

13. Visitation

14. King Me