Down EP One is due to drop on Sept. 18. The Phil Anselmo-fronted band has said it will release four EPs over the next few years, with a year in between each extended play. The first EP is reportedly six songs and with Down, it's always quality over quantity, so we can't wait to hear it. [CD Universe]

Testament have dropped the lyric video for "Native Blood" from their upcoming Dark Roots of Earth album. If you can force yourself to take a break from all the headbanging that will ensue once you crank the audio, pay attention the words that frontman Chuck Billy barks. [Via Nuclear Blast Press Release]

Watch Testament's "Native Blood" Lyric Video

According to bassist Mike Martin, Iwrestledabearonce singer Krysta Cameron is out of the band. The revelation came in an interview with Property of Zack. Cameron is pregnant and took time off from the group to stay home. No word if Cameron's temporary replacement, Courtney LaPlante, will be named the new vocalist Iwrestledabearonce once their current touring commitments are honored. [Metal Sucks]

Between the Buried and Me have shared the track listing for their 72-minute concept album The Parallax II: Future Sequence. The album drops Oct. 9, but you can check out the song 'Telos' ahead of that date and listen to it right now, as it's streaming in full right here.

The track listing is as follows:

'Goodbye to Everything'

'Astral Body'

'Lay Your Ghosts to Rest'


'Extremophile Elite'


'The Black Box'



'Melting City'

'Silent Flight Parliament'

'Goodbye to Everything Reprise' [Via Metal Blade Press Release]

More From Noisecreep