H20 have been delivering their positive brand of melodic hardcore for over 15 years now. Originally formed in NYC, the quintet has had a prolific career so far, releasing five studio albums and EPs, a host of 7"s and compilation appearances, not to mention their countless tours on several continents.

Next month H20 will be releasing 'Don't Forget Your Roots' – the title comes from a line in their song 1996 song 'Family Tree' – a covers album featuring songs from Bad Brains, Madball, Social Distortion, and 12 more artists.

To help celebrate the release of 'Don't Forget Your Roots,' Noisecreep has partnered with H2O to bring you the exclusive premiere of their cover of 'I Wanna Live,' from the Ramones.

Listen to 'I Wanna Live' From H2O

"There wouldn't be H2O, or this covers album, if it wasn't for the Ramones. I was lucky enough to see them a bunch of times growing up, and then saying hello to Joey in passing down the streets of NYC. The Ramones influenced so many people worldwide and still do today," vocalist Toby Morse told Noisecreep about the beloved punk pioneers from Queens.

Bridge Nine
Bridge Nine

H20's 'Don't Forget Your Roots' will be out on Nov. 1st via Bridge Nine. The band just launched a special pre-order of the album today at this link. Check out the album's track listing below:

1) Bad Brains – 'Attitude'

2) 7 Seconds – 'Satyagraha'

3) Madball – 'Pride'

4) Descendents – 'Get the Time'

5) Embrace – 'Said Gun'

6) Ramones – 'I Wanna Live'

7) Gorilla Biscuits – 'Cats and Dogs'

8) Mighty Mighty Bosstones – 'Someday I Suppose'

9) Rancid – 'Journey to the End'

10) Dag Nasty – 'Safe'

11) Social Distortion – 'Sick Boy'

12) Sick Of It All – 'Friends Like You'

13) The Clash – 'Train in Vain'

14) Verbal Assault – 'Scarred'

15) Warzone – 'Don't Forget the Struggle, Don't Forget the Streets'

More From Noisecreep