Gemini Syndrome broke on the scene in 2013 with their Lux debut album and the band is back to rock us again in 2016. The group just announced that they will issue their sophomore set, titled Memento Mori, on Aug. 19 via Another Century.

The band teamed up with the father/son producing duo of Kevin and Kane Churko. As for the direction, the band feels that Memento Mori is a direct successor to Lux as part of a three-part trilogy, with Lux being viewed as a representation of birth and Memento Mori acting as a reminder of life.

Drummer Brian Medina states, "The title of the new album, Memento Mori, essentially means 'Remember, We Die.' The artwork is designed to show the different layers of our physical and spiritual form going through the phases of disintegration, ending in the release of the soul."

The drummer goes on to state, "With Lux, we were a new band. It was our first raw expression of us as a group. Now we've gone through things like switching record labels and replacing band members, and the whole experience has strengthened us as a unit. We have a new sense of determination and feel that Memento Mori shows us delivering on a higher level in every aspect."

Gemini Syndrome have a little different look since their last album, with guitarists Daniel Sahagun and Charles Lee Salvaggio joining the group. You'll find them on both the new album and as part of the touring lineup. The album is available to pre-order via Amazon and iTunes and there's also a PledgeMusic pre-order with a variety of bonus incentives.

In anticipation of the new album, Gemini Syndrome have issued a 360° music video for their hard hitting new track "Anonymous." You can check out the Brian Cox-directed video in the player below and experience the full 360° vibe via applicable browsers and devices.

Gemini Syndrome will be hitting the road with Stitched Up Heart and 9Electric for a brief July run. Dates can be found below alongside the "Anonymous" video and the Memento Mori album track listing.

Gemini Syndrome, "Anonymous"

Gemini Syndrome, Memento Mori Track Listing

1. "Anonymous"
2. "Remember We Die"
3. "Zealot"
4. "Gravedigger"
5. "On Point"
6. "La Devastante Veritá"
7. "Sorry Not Sorry"
8. "Eternity"
9. "Alive Inside"
10. "Inception"
11. "Lucido Somnium"
12. "Say Goodnight"
13. "Awaken"
14. "Ordo ab Chao"
15. "Brought to Light"

Gemini Syndrome / Stitched Up Heart / 9Electric Tour Dates

7/13 -- Salt Lake City, Utah -- Club X*
7/14 -- Denver, Colo. -- Harry's Hideaway*
7/15 -- Lawrence, Kan. -- Aftershock*
7/17 -- Bridgeview, Ill. -- Chicago Open Air#
7/19 -- St. Louis, Mo. -- Firebird
7/20 -- Valparaiso, Ind. -- Big Shots
7/21 -- Crest Hill, Ill. -- Bada Brew
7/22 -- Green Bay, Wis. -- Sandlot
7/23 -- Flint, Mich. -- Machine Shop
7/25 -- Cleveland, Ohio -- Agora
7/26 -- Pittsburgh, Pa. -- Diesel

* - No Stitched Up Heart
# - Festival Date (Gemini Only)

More From Noisecreep