The lineup for the 11th Coachella Valley Music and Arts Festival has been revealed, and as expected, the recently reunited Faith No More are confirmed for the second night of this year's installment. It will be the first time since the band announced its reunion early last year that they'll play on U.S. soil.

The festival will also feature Them Crooked Vultures, Dillinger Escape Plan, Coheed and Cambria, Muse, Sunny Day Real Estate and Porcupine Tree. Coachella is set for April 16-18 at Empire Polo Club in Indio, Calif., and tickets for the fest go on sale Jan. 22.

All told, the lineup boasts 180 bands, but most of them aren't metal. Regardless, the 2010 Coachella will be one for the books, considering it's the first where people will be able to come and go from the festival as they please.

Rapper Jay-Z headlines Friday's date, which features Them Crooked and Dillinger, along with LCD Soundsystem, Vampire Weekend, Deadmau5, Public Image Limited, the Specials, Grizzly Bear, Passion Pit, Echo and the Bunnymen, Grace Jones, the Cribs, Ra Ra Riot, Deer Tick and As Tall as Lions. Baroness will also be playing the festival's first date.

Muse anchors Saturday's festivities, along with Faith No More, MGMT, Jack White's the Dead Weather, Hot Chip, Devo, Coheed and Cambria, Gossip, Les Claypool, the Raveonettes, Tokyo Police Club, RX Bandits and Portugal. The Man. Coachella's third and final bill boasts Gorillaz, Pavement, Sly and the Family Stone, De La Soul, the Strokes' Julian Casablancas, Gary Numan and Deerhunter.

More From Noisecreep