Several of the seminal band Death's albums have been reissued over the past few years, including Scream Bloody Gore back in May. Coming up on Nov. 28, Relapse will be releasing a deluxe vinyl issue of The Sound of Perseverance. Watch a trailer above.

Originally released in 1998, the 3LP 2016 vinyl reissue of the album has been packaged into a deluxe vinyl box set. It includes the album remaster on two LPs along with a third LP with demos from 1996 on vinyl for the first time.

The set is housed in a jacket with expanded art, and the LPs are pressed on an exclusive color of vinyl and come with an album art slipmat and an LP flat signed by artist Travis Smith. Check out the track listing below. You can stream the album in full at Death's Bandcamp page. Pre-orders are available at this location.

The Sound Of Perseverance was Death's final studio album. In addition to frontman Chuck Schuldiner, the lineup for the disc included guitarist Shannon Hamm, bassist Scott Clendenin and drummer Richard Christy (Charred Walls of the Damned). It wraps up with a cover of the Judas Priest song "Painkiller."

Relapse Records
Relapse Records

The Sound Of Perseverance Deluxe Reissue Tracklisting:


1. "Scavenger of Human Sorrow"
2. "Bite the Pain"
3. "Spirit Crusher"
4. "Story to Tell"
5. "Flesh and the Power It Holds"
6. "Voice of the Soul"
7. "To Forgive Is To Suffer"
8. "A Moment of Clarity"
9. "Painkiller"


10. "Spirit Crusher" - 1998 Demos (No Bass)
11. "Flesh and the Power It Holds" - 1998 Demos (No Bass)
12. "Voice of the Soul" - 1998 Demos (No Bass)
13. "Bite the Pain" - 1998 Demos
14. "A Moment of Clarity" - 1998 Demos
15. "Story To Tell" - 1998 Demos
16. "Scavenger of Human Sorrow" - 1998 Demos
17. "Bite the Pain" - 1997 Demos
18. "Story To Tell" - 1997 Demos
19. "A Moment of Clarity" - 1997 Demos


20. "Bite the Pain" - 1996 Demos
21. "Story To Tell" - 1996 Demos
22. "A Moment of Clarity" - 1996 Demos
23. "Bite the Pain" w/ Paul Payne On Vocals - 1996 Demos
24. "A Moment of Clarity" w/ Paul Payne On Vocals - 1996 Demos
25. "A Moment of Clarity" w/ Chuck Schuldiner On Vocals - 1996 Demos
26. "Story To Tell" w/ Chuck Schuldiner On Vocals - 1996 Demos
27. "Bite the Pain" w/ Shannon Hamm on Vocals - 1996 Demos
28. "A Moment of Clarity" - 1996 Demos (Instrumental)
29. "Bite the Pain" - 1996 Demos (Instrumental)
30. "Story To Tell" - 1996 Demos (Instrumental)
31. "Voice of the Soul" - 1996 Demos (Instrumental)
32. "A Moment of Clarity" - 1996 Demos (Instrumental)

Death Albums Ranked

Death's Richard Christy: What The World Doesn't Know About Chuck Schuldiner

More From Noisecreep