Polish blackened death metal warriors Behemoth will re-release two out of print EPs from their formative years as a double disc set called 'Abyssus Abyssum Invocat' due out June 7th. The original EPs were titled 'Conjuration' and 'Slaves Shall Serve,' respectively.

The two disc set will include rare bonus material, brand new artwork and live photos, and liner notes penned by Behemoth frontman Nergal, who is recovering from a battle with leukemia, as well. Leukemia's butt was kicked, by the way, and Nergal is doing much better. Check out our recent interview with the black metal legend for more details on that.

"There's been a demand for our long-time sold out EPs," Nergal said. "'Conjuration' and 'Slaves Shall Serve' represent the more experimental side of Behemoth's nature. Apart from live versions and studio songs from the 'Demigod' and 'Zos Kia Cultus' era, you can find us challenging ourselves with covers of such acts like Nine Inch Nails, Nefilim or Danzig, among others.

In other band news, there is a Behemoth book in the works.

'Abyssus Abyssum Invocat' track listing:


1. Conjuration Ov Sleep Daemons

2. Wish

3. Welcome to Hell

4. Christians to The Lions (live)

5. Decade Ov Therion (live)

6. From the Pagan Vastlands (live)

7. Antichristian Pheomenon (live)

8. Lam (live)

9. Satan's Sword (I Have Become) (live)

10. Chant For Ezkaton 2000 (live)

'Slaves Shall Serve'

1. Slaves Shall Serve

2. Entering the Pylon Ov Light

3. Penetration

4. Until You Call on the Dark

5. Demigod (live)

6. Slaves Shall Serve (live)

7. Lam (live)

8. As Above So Below (live)

Watch 'From the Pagan Vastlands' video

Download Behemoth songs | Buy Behemoth albums