Ohio heavy hitters Beartooth have officially added two new members to their lineup: former Like Moths To Flames guitarist Zach Huston and touring drummer Connor Denis. Huston serves as the replacement for former member Taylor Lumley, who left the band earlier this year.

Frontman Caleb Shomo confirmed the news in a tweet, saying, "Just to clear the air @connordenis is the drummer of Beartooth @Z_Huston is the guitar player of Beartooth. Full official members. This is the lineup. Ride the lightning." The band also shared a picture on Instagram of themselves in the studio. Shomo has recently been in Nashville working on the group's third full-length album. It will serve as the follow-up to 2016's Aggressive.

Beartooth received the Breakthrough Band of the Year Award at the Loudwire Awards last year. Their album Aggressive sold 16,000 traditional first-week units and debuted at No. 25 on the Billboard Top 200 chart. The band are currently booked to play a select run of dates on the final Warped Tour. The dates are below.

07/19 – Cincinnati, OH @ Riverbend Music Center
07/20 – Detroit, MI @ Meadow Brook Amphitheatre
07/21 – Chicago, IL @ Hollywood Casino Amphitheater

Where Did Beartooth's Aggressive Land on the 20 Best Rock Albums of 2016?

10 Epic Circle Pits

More From Noisecreep