Scar the Martyr, the new project of Slipknot drummer Joey Jordison, regarded as one of the best kit minders in the business, have revealed more key details about their forthcoming Roadrunner debut.

The band's debut album is self-titled. It will be released on Oct. 1 and the group has confirmed the full lineup of players. Jordison will occupy his seat behind the kit, while Henry Derek handles vocals. The guitarists are Jed Simon and Kris Norris and they are accompanied by bassist Kyle Konkiel and keyboardist Joey Blush.

Jordison played many of the instruments on the record, including the bass, but obviously, he can't be in two places at once while onstage, so he has recruited some other musicians to bring the album to life in the live realm.

Scar the Martyr's live debut is also on the horizon, as the band will tour with Danzig as part of their 25th anniversary tour, along with Doyle of the Misfits and Huntress. The tour begins Aug. 9.

Expect more Scar the Martyr information, like the record's track listing and what will be the album's lead single, for which a video will be filmed.