Contact Us

Dream Theater to Release Their First-Ever Blu-Ray Concert Video

dream theater

On October 18, Eagle Rock Entertainment will release ‘Live at Budokan,’ the Dream Theater‘s first-ever Blu-Ray release.

Filmed in high-definition in 2004, ‘Live at Budokan’ captures the band in support of its ‘Train of Thought’ album. The 18-song concert– captured in DTS-HD Master Audio and Dolby Digital 5.1 sound–reprises most of that album, as well as a generous portion of the band’s most cherished material, including their 1992 breakthrough single ‘Pull Me Under,’ and clocks in at over four hours.

Over and above the concert are an hour plus of bonus features including solos from each player in Dream Theater and a documentary on ‘Train of Thought.’

Watch ‘Hollow Years’ From Dream Theater

The legendary Japanese venue, Budokan, in the heart of Tokyo, has been the host for so many great rock ‘n’ roll bands. Built for the 1964 Summer Olympics, its first rock concert, only months later, was The Beatles. Since then, Cheap Trick, Deep Purple, Ozzy Osbourne, Judas Priest and so many others, have played this hallowed hall. The 2004 Dream Theater line-up that played this most classic venue consisted of James LaBrie (vocals, percussion); John Myung (bass, stick); John Petrucci (guitar, vocals); Mike Portnoy (drums, vocals); Jordan Rudess (keyboards).

The release follows the new Dream Theater studio album ‘A Dramatic Turn of Events,’ out Sept. 13th (Roadrunner Records).

‘Live at Budokan’ tracklisting:
1) As I Am
2) This Dying Soul
3) Beyond This Life
4) Hollow Years
5) War Inside My Head
6) The Test That Stumped Them All
7) Endless Sacrifice
8) Instrumedley
9) Trial Of Tears
10) New Millennium
11) Keyboard Solo
12) Only A Matter Of Time
13) Goodnight Kiss
14) Solitary Shell
15) Stream Of Consciousness
16) Disappear
17) Pull Me Under
18) In The Name Of God

Recommended for You

Around the Web


Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to using your original account information.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Sign up for Noisecreep quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!