After recently confirming the addition of veteran drummer Mke Mangini to their lineup, Dream Theater have just announced 'A Dramatic Turn of Events' as the title of their new album.

The much-anticipated record, which marks Mangini's recorded debut, will be released via Roadrunner Records on September 13th. Dream Theater will also head out on a massive world tour in support of the album.

"I'm incredibly psyched with the way this album came out and can't wait to share it with everybody," guitarist John Petrucci, who also served as the producer for 'A Dramatic Turn of Events,' said. "We are currently in the mix stage with the great Andy Wallace and it's all sounding amazing!"

"We have poured our hearts and minds into the creation of this album," keyboardist Jordan Rudess said. "All the life changing events that surrounded us before, as well as during the whole process, fueled our desire to dig deep within ourselves and create the best music we possibly could."

Vocalist James LaBrie said, "In the grand scheme of Dream Theater's career, the last several months have been such an incredibly positive, fulfilling and rewarding experience. The new songs and sound has never been so spirited or rejuvenating. I cannot wait for every one of our fans to sink their audio senses into this batch of tunes."

The track listing for 'A Dramatic Turn of Events':

1. 'On the Backs of Angels'

2. 'Build Me Up, Break Me Down'

3. 'Lost Not Forgotten'

4. 'This is the Life'

5. 'The Shaman's Trance'

6. 'Outcry'

7. 'Far From Heaven'

8. 'Breaking All Illusions'

9. 'Beneath The Surface'

Watch the video for 'A Rite of Passage'


Follow @Noisecreep on Twitter | Like Noisecreep on Facebook

Download Dream Theater songs | Buy Dream Theater albums