Later this month, the majestic fury of DragonForce will be unleashed once again when the power metal heroes release The Power Within, their fifth studio album. With 10 irresistible tracks featuring the group's one-of-a-kind of guitar pyrotechnics and stadium-approved choruses, the album also marks the debut of new vocalist Marc Hudson.

DragonForce guitarist Herman Li said of The Power Within: "The last two years have been the most fun we ever had making an album. Through writing, jamming and touring together, we have built this incredible energy and it has been fully captured on the new album. This time around we've really brought our metal side to the surface and made some of the best music of our career. From the fastest song we've ever recorded to the slower songs, and some things you would never expect from us, this is by far the most diverse DragonForce album yet."

Noisecreep is honored to bring you the video premiere of "Cry Thunder," the first single from DragonForce's The Power Within album!

Watch DragonForce's "Cry Thunder" Video

if(typeof AOLVP_cfg==='undefined')AOLVP_cfg=[];AOLVP_cfg.push({id:'AOLVP_us_1543925330001','codever':0.1,'autoload':false,'autoplay':false,'playerid':'61371447001','videoid':'1543925330001','publisherid':1612833736,'playertype':'pageload','width':476,'height':357,'videotitle':'Test','bgcolor':''});

Roadrunner Records
Roadrunner Records

The full track listing for The Power Within is as follows:

1. Holding On

2. Fallen World

3. Cry Thunder

4. Give Me the Night

5. Wings of Liberty

6. Seasons

7. Heart of the Storm

8. Die By the Sword

9. Last Man Stands

10. Seasons (Acoustic Version)

There will also be a digital special edition featuring the bonus tracks "Cry Thunder (Live Rehearsal)," "Heart of the Storm (Alternative Chorus Version)" and "Avant La Tempête (Instrumental)."

Head over to iTunes to download DragonForce's "Cry Thunder" single today. The Power Within won't hit stores till April 17, but you can pre-order the album at this link.

More From Noisecreep