The big, burly 'n' bearded Zakk Wylde isn't afraid to, ahem, strip down. The guitarist and his Black Label Society are showcasing a softer side with a new album of acoustic versions of songs from the recently released 'Order of the Black,' as well as material that was recorded during the 'Order of the Black' sessions. The acoustic record was the brainchild of Wylde himself. The title, 'The Song Remains Not the Same,' is a nod to Led Zeppelin, one of his favorite bands.

Zakk Wylde's Black Label Society will release 'The Song Remains Not the Same' via eOne on May 3rd.

After wrapping up a series of sold-out dates in Europe, Black Label Society will return to North America in early May to headline Fuse's Uranium Tour 2011, presented by Mistress Juliya.

'The Song Remains Not the Same' track listing:

1. Overlord (Unplugged version)

2. Parade Of The Dead (Unplugged version)

3. Riders Of The Damned (Unplugged version)

4. Darkest Days (Unplugged version)

5. Juniors Eyes

6. Helpless

7. Bridge Over Troubled Water

8. Can't Find My Way Home

9. Darkest Days (featuring John Rich)

10. The First Noel

Uranium Tour 2011 dates:


4 San Diego, CA House Of Blues

6 Los Angeles, CA House Of Blues

8 Albuquerque, NM Sunshine Theater

10 Dallas, TX House Of Blues

11 Houston, TX House Of Blues

13 Denver, CO Fillmore Theater

15 Des Moines, IA KAZR radio show*

17 Buffalo, NY Townhall Ballroom

18 Wallingford, CT The Dome

22 Columbus, OH Rock On The Range*

23 London, ON Cowboys

24 Detroit, MI St. Andrew's Hall

26 Omaha, NE Sokol Auditorium+

27 Madison, WI Majestic Theater+

28 Minneapolis, MN 93X radio show*

29 Pryor, OK Rocklahoma*

31 Chicago, IL House Of Blues


1 St. Louis, MO The Pageant**

3 Atlantic City, NJ House Of Blues**

4 New York, NY Irving Plaza**

5 Richmond, VA The National**

*Black Label Society only

**No All That Remains, Rev Theory

+ No All That Remains