Contact Us

Whitechapel Unveil ‘Our Endless War’ Album Details + New Song ‘The Saw Is the Law’

Whitechapel Our Endless War
Metal Blade

Whitechapel are ready to re-emerge on the scene, closing the studio door behind them as they prepare to drop their fifth full-length album, ‘Our Endless War.’ The Mark Lewis-produced disc is now on schedule for an April 29 street date via Metal Blade Records.

The group has just unveiled the album artwork (pictured), lead single and track listing for the disc as well. The members of the sextet are reflected in the artwork as shadowy figures in the background against a darkened sky looking forward at the prominent newly redesigned Whitechapel flag. Guitarist Alex Wade says the band felt they needed to update the artwork to reflect the maturing of their sound, and Aaron Marsh’s stark imagery did the trick.

As for the lead single, the song is called ‘The Saw Is the Law’ and it’s a punishingly brutal track that can be heard in the player at the bottom of this post. Those who like what they hear can go ahead and get their pre-orders in for the full album at this location.

Wade says of the new disc, “In typical Whitechapel fashion, this CD takes the sound we have been developing over the past 8 years of our career and pushes it to new levels. We want each record we release to sound different, and this one is no exception. With dashes of every record we have done so far mixed with the intensity of a new sound, this record is sure to please fans of Whitechapel, old and new.”

Whitechapel have just announced a string of dates promoting the new album. They’ll hit the road with Carnifex, Within the Ruins and Cruelhand in April and the upcoming shows can be seen at the bottom of the post. Keep an eye out for more from Whitechapel as 2014 progresses.

Whitechapel, ‘The Saw Is the Law’

Whitechapel, ‘Our Endless War’ Track Listing:

1. ‘Rise’
2. ‘Our Endless War’
3. ‘The Saw Is the Law’
4. ‘Mono’
5. ‘Let Me Burn’
6. ‘Worship the Digital Age’
7. ‘How Times Have Changed’
8. ‘Psychopathy’
9. ‘Blacked Out’
10. ‘Diggs Road’
11. ‘A Process So Familiar’ (Bonus Track)
12. ‘Fall of the Hypocrites’ (Bonus Track)

Whitechapel / Carnifex / Within the Ruins / Cruelhand Spring 2014 Tour

4/16 — Columbus, Ohio — The Basement
4/17 — Buffalo, N.Y. — Waiting Room
4/18 — Worcester, Mass. — Palladium — New England Metal and Hardcore Fest
4/19 — Lancaster, Pa. — Chameleon Club
4/20 — Poughkeepsie, N.Y. — The Chance
4/22 — Greensboro, N.C. — Greene Street Club
4/23 — Columbia, S.C. — New Brooklyn Tavern
4/24 — Jacksonville, Fla. — Roc Bar
4/25 — Tampa, Fla. — The Orpheum
4/27 — Birmingham, Ala. — Zydeco

Whitechapel's Phil Bozeman Talks Haters in the Metal Community

Recommended for You

Around the Web


Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to using your original account information.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Sign up for Noisecreep quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!