Contact Us

Dez Fafara, Michael Schenker, More Unite for ‘We Wish You a Metal Xmas’

We Wish You a Metal XmasIs your grandmother hard of hearing? Good, because the holidays will get that much louder on Nov. 24, when Armoury Records, via Eagle Rock Entertainment, release the digital-only EP ‘We Wish You a Metal Xmas.’

Hear Anvil‘s Steve ‘Lips’ Kudlow, Doro Pesch, Michael Schenker, Girlschool, Whitesnake‘s Doug Aldirch, DevilDriver‘s Dez Fafara and others rock some life into such classics as ‘Frosty the Snowman,’ ‘Rudolph the Red Nosed Reindeer,’ ‘O Christmas Tree’ and ‘Auld Lang Syne.’ The EP will be for sale on all North American digital service providers.

And if those four songs aren’t enough to get you in the holiday mood — usually filled with angelic carolers and pensioners at pianos — the label is re-releasing 2008’s ‘We Wish You a Metal Xmas and a Headbanging New Year,’ produced by Bruce Kulick (Kiss).

Just try not to knock down the Christmas Tree or get your hair caught on the mistletoe, as you experience members of Motorhead, Foo Fighters, Anthrax, Queensryche, Ratt, and Alice Cooper, on such songs as ‘Run Rudolph Run,’ ‘Santa Claus Is Coming To Town,’ ‘Deck The Halls,’ and ‘Grandma Got Ran Over By A Reindeer.’

‘We Wish You a Metal Xmas’ track list

1. ‘Frosty the Snowman’ (Steve “Lips” Kudlow/Bumblefoot/Chris Chaney/Kenny Aronoff)
2. ‘Rudolph the Red Nosed Reindeer’ (Dez Fafara/Doug Aldrich/Blasko/John Tempesta)
3. ‘O Christmas Tree’ (Doro Pesch/Michael Schenker/Tony Franklin/Frankie Banali)
4. ‘Auld Lang Syne’ (Girlschool)

Full CD:
1. ‘We Wish You a Merry Xmas’ (Jeff Scott Soto/Bruce Kulick/Bob Kulick/Chris Wyse/Ray Luzier)
2. ‘Run Rudolph Run’ (Lemmy Kilmister/Billy F. Gibbons/Dave Grohl)
3. ‘Santa Claus Is Coming to Town’ (Alice Cooper/John 5/Billy Sheehan/Vinny Appice)
4. ‘God Rest Ye Merry Gentlemen’ (Ronnie James Dio/Tony Iommi/Rudy Sarzo/Simon Wright)
5. ‘Silver Bells’ (Geoff Tate/Carlos Cavazo/James Lomenzo/Ray Luzier)
6. ‘Little Drummer Boy’ (dUg Pinnick/George Lynch/Billy Sheehan/Simon Phillips)
7. ‘Santa Claus Is Back In Town’ (Tim ‘Ripper’ Owens/Steve Morse/Juan Garcia/Marco Mendoza/Vinny Appice)
8. ‘Silent Night’ (Chuck Billy/Scott Ian/Jon Donais/Chris Wyse/John Tempesta)
9. ‘Deck the Halls’ (Oni Logan/Craig Goldy/Tony Franklin/John Tempesta)
10. ‘Grandma Got Ran Over by a Reindeer’ (Stephen Pearcy/Tracii Guns/Bob Kulick/Billy Sheehan/Greg Bissonette)
11. ‘Rocking Around the Xmas Tree’ (Joe Lynn Turner/Bruce Kulick/Bob Kulick/Rudy Sarzo/Simon Wright)
12. ‘Happy Xmas (War Is Over)’ (Tommy Shaw/Steve Lukather/Marco Mendoza/Kenny Aronoff)

Recommended for You

Around the Web


Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to using your original account information.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Sign up for Noisecreep quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!