Contact Us

Volbeat Release Album With Help From Napalm Death, Mercyful Fate

Bernd Mueller, Redferns

Danish metal quartet Volbeat are buzzing, and they’ll release ‘Beyond Hell/Above Heaven’ on Dec. 14. The record — with its thought-provoking title — is already available digitally, and the band has designs on touring the U.S. in the spring. Even Metallica gave Volbeat a ringing endorsement by inviting the band on tour October through December 2009.

Volbeat have other thoroughly metallic friends in the form of Napalm Death vocalist Barney Greenway, Mercyful Fate guitarist Michael Denner and Kreator vocalist/guitarist Mille Petrozza — all of which stop by to get in on the fun. Greenway lends his signature roar to ‘Evelyn,’ while Denner and Petrozza guest on ‘7 Shots.’ Those guest appearances alone should be enough to entice you to check out Volbeat.

‘Beyond Heaven/Above Hell’ track list
1. ‘The Mirror And The Ripper’
2. ‘Heaven Nor Hell’
3. ‘Who They Are’
4. ‘Fallen’
5. ‘A Better Believer’
6. ‘7 Shots’
7. ‘A New Day’
8. ’16 Dollars’
9. ‘A Warrior’s Call’
10. ‘Magic Zone’
11. ‘Evelyn’
12. ‘Being 1′
13. ‘Thanks’

Recommended for You

Around the Web


Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to using your original account information.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Sign up for Noisecreep quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!