Contact Us

Vanisher Unveil Their Cover of Metallica’s ‘Of Wolf and Man’ — Premiere


Late November will see the release of ‘Tribunal Records 100: Cover to Cover,’ the highly-anticipated compilation that celebrates the label’s 100th release. The album will feature 19 cover songs performed by current and former acts on Tribunal Records’ roster. The eclectic range of artists covered on the compilation includes everyone from Megadeth and Coroner to Coldplay and Seal.

Noisecreep scored an early link to ‘Tribunal Records 100: Cover to Cover’ and it hasn’t left our iTunes yet! Label founder Matthew Rudzinski (also singer of Killwhitneydead) gave us the green light to bring you the first single from the upcoming album, Vanisher‘s monstrous take on Metallica‘s ‘Of Wolf and Man.’ Check it out below along with a brand new video they filmed for the track.

Listen to ‘Of Wolf and Man’ From Vanisher

Vanisher explains why they chose to cover ‘Of Wolf and Man':

“We really love the simplicity of this song and how heavy it is. Songs like this are testament to how you don’t need a cliché breakdown to still melt faces. All of us are huge Metallica fans and this song is just fun to play. Also its perfect for Halloween and we’re going to perform this at our upcoming Halloween show… we can’t wait!”

Watch ‘Of Wolf and Man’ From Vanisher

‘Tribunal Records 100: Cover to Cover’ will be out before year’s end. Stay tuned for more release details. The complete track listing (not in final order):

The Feds – ‘Barracuda’ (Heart)
Blatant Disarray – ‘Holy Wars…The Punishment Due’ (Megadeth)
Aria – ‘Clocks’ (Coldplay)
Vanisher – ‘Of Wolf and Man’ (Metallica)
Age of Ruin – ‘Buried Dreams’ (Carcass)
A Secret Death – ‘Welcome to the Machine’ (Pink Floyd)
Killwhitneydead – ‘Sacrifice’ (Inside Out)
Slowmotion Apocalypse – ‘The Razor’s Edge’ (AC/DC)
Line of Fire – ‘I Will Remember’ (Queensryche)
Jonin– ‘Caffeine’ (Faith No More)
He Is Legend – ‘Wounded’ (Third Eye Blind)
Sargant Fury – ‘Maniac’ (Michael Sembello)
Century – ‘A Kiss From a Rose’ (Seal)
Canvas Solaris – ‘Arc Lite’ (Coroner)
Enemy Is Us – ‘Stockholm Syndrome’ (Muse)
Swift – ‘Unbelievable’ (EMF)
Vanisher – ‘Superbeast’ (Rob Zombie)

Bonus Tracks
Slowmotion Apocalypse – ‘Be Quick or Be Dead’ (Iron Maiden)
Killwhitneydead/Jonin – ‘Vote With a Bullet’ (Corrosion of Conformity)

Recommended for You

Around the Web


Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to using your original account information.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Sign up for Noisecreep quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!