Vengeance will fall on Oct. 15. That's when Florida metal wrecking crew Trivium will release their new album 'Vengeance Falls.' It's their sixth album overall and follows 2011's 'In Waves.' To celebrate the good news, the foursome is offering a free download of the new track 'Brave This Storm,' so get it while you can. You won't be disappointed.

Grab the new song here. We've listened to it twice and we're still trying to get our equilibrium back on track, because it does knock you on your rump. It's frontloaded with solos on top of solos and finger-burning riffery. The virtuosity of both frontman and guitarist Matt Heafy and guitarist Corey Beaulieu is painfully apparent.

“‘Vengeance Falls’ is the culmination of everything we've gone through; the representation of struggle endured from within and experienced from the world. Every failure and every success has led us to this moment. 'Vengeance Falls' is this moment in time,” said Heafy in a statement.

Device and Disturbed frontman David Draiman, who produced the album, also weighed in on the release. He gave it his stamp of approval as "a masterpiece of metal. It is their finest work to date, and a record so strong that it will blow the doors open to a world they deserve to dominate."

The pre-order launches on Aug. 20, with first single 'Strife' available as an instant grat download. The album is being released by longtime label Roadrunner Records.

Hopefully, the band will play some of this new material on its upcoming fall trek with former labelmates DevilDriver. It's pretty much a foregone conclusion that they will debut some of it in the live realm.

'Vengeance Falls' Track Listing:

1. 'Brave This Storm'
2. 'Vengeance Falls'
3. 'Strife'
4. 'No Way to Heal'
5. 'To Believe'
6. 'At the End of This War'
7. 'Through Blood and Dirt and Bone'
8. 'Villainy Thrives'
9. 'Incineration: The Broken World'
10.' Wake (The End Is Nigh)'