Contact Us

Stone Sour, ‘Gone Sovereign’: Exclusive Video Premiere

Roadrunner Records

On Oct. 22, Stone Sour will finally release House of Gold & Bones – Part 1, their long awaited fourth studio album. Produced by David Bottrill (Tool, Godsmack), House is the first part of a double concept album from the hard rockers. According to frontman Corey Taylor (also of Slipknot), the band was partly inspired by the music of Pink Floyd and Alice in Chains during the writing process of the record.

Noisecreep is psyched to bring you the exclusive video premiere of “Gone Sovereign,” the opening track off House of Gold & Bones – Part 1. Directed by P.R. Brown (Chevelle, My Chemical Romance), the clip captures the song’s driving energy, showcasing Stone Sour delivering the goods to a crowd who laps up every single second of it.

Watch ‘Gone Sovereign’

Stone Sour will release House of Gold & Bones – Part 1 on Oct. 22 via Roadrunner Records. Pre-order the album at this link.

House of Gold & Bones – Part 1 track list:
01. Gone Sovereign
02. Absolute Zero
03. A Rumor of Skin
04. The Travelers Part 1
05. Tired
06. RU486
07. My Name Is Allen
08. Taciturn
09. Influence of a Drowsy God
10. The Travelers Part 2
11. Last of the Real

Stone Sour tour dates:

SAT NOV 10 – SANTIAGO, CHILE – Las Vizcachas
Sun 25th Nov – PARIS, FR– Bataclan
Mon 26th Nov – MILAN, IT – Alcatraz (with special guests Papa Roach)
Thu 29th Nov – LUDWIGSBURG, DE – Arena (with special guests Papa Roach)
Fri 30th Nov – VIENNA, AU – Gasometer (with special guests Papa Roach)
Sun 2nd Dec – MUNICH, DE – Zenith (with special guests Papa Roach)
Mon 3rd Dec – OFFENBACH, DE – Stadthalle (with special guests Papa Roach)
Tue 4th Dec – BERLIN, DE – Huxleys (with special guests Papa Roach)
Thu 6th Dec – OBERHAUSEN, DE – Turbinenhalle (with special guests Papa Roach)
Fri 7th Dec – AMSTERDAM, NE – Melkweg (with special guests Papa Roach)
Sat 8th Dec – TORHOUT, BE – De Mast (with special guests Papa Roach)
Mon 10th Dec – LONDON, UK – O2 Brixton Academy (with special guests Papa Roach)
Thu 13th Dec – MANCHESTER, UK – Apollo
Fri 14th Dec – WOLVERHAMPTON, UK – Civic Hall
Sat 15th Dec – BOURNEMOUTH, UK – O2 Academy
Mon 17th Dec – COPENHAGEN, DK – Vega
Tue 18th Dec – OSLO, NO – Rockefeller
Wed 19th Dec – STOCKHOLM, SE – Annexet
Sat February 23, 2013 – BRISBANE, AUS (Soundwave)
Sun February 24 – SYDNEY, AUS (Soundwave)
Fri March 1 – MELBOURNE, AUS (Soundwave)
Sat March 2 – ADELAIDE, AUS (Soundwave)

Best of the Web

More From Around the Web

Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your points and personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

*Please note that your points, prizes and activities will not be shared between programs within our VIP network.

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account with your Facebook account, just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing profile and VIP program points. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to http://noisecreep.com using your Facebook account.

*Please note that your points, prizes and activities will not be shared between programs within our VIP network.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

Register on Noisecreep quickly by logging in with your Facebook account. It's just as secure, and no password to remember!

Not a Member? Sign Up Here

Register on Noisecreep quickly by logging in with your Facebook account. It's just as secure, and no password to remember!