Contact Us

Soundgarden, ‘Live to Rise’ Video: Grunge Heroes Rock for ‘Avengers Assemble’ Soundtrack

Soundgarden has just unveiled their video for “Live to Rise,” their contribution to Avengers Assemble, the 13-song compilation inspired by the film Marvel’s The Avengers. It’s the grunge heroes’ first all-new song in 15 years. The song’s driving guitar riff and Chris Cornell‘s soaring vocals sound they could have been lifted off one of their classic albums from the early ’90s.

The clip for “Live to Rise” was directed by Robert Hales (Nine Inch Nails, Red Hot Chili Peppers) and can be seen below the cut.

Watch Soundgarden’s “Live to Rise” Video

The Avengers Assemble compilation is available in stores now. Marvel’s The Avengers will arrive in theaters on May 4.

Hollywood Records

The Avengers Assemble complete tracklisting:

1. “Live to Rise” Performed by Soundgarden
2. “I’m Alive” Performed by Shinedown
3. “Dirt and Roses” Performed by Rise Against
4. “Even If I Could” Performed by Papa Roach
5. “Unbroken” Performed by Black Veil Brides
6. “Breath” Performed by Scott Weiland
7. “Comeback” Performed by Redlight King
8. “Into the Blue” Performed by Bush
9. “A New Way to Bleed” (Photek Remix) Performed by Evanescence
10. “Count Me Out” Performed by PUSHERJONES
11. “Shoot to Thrill” Performed by Theory of a Deadman
12. “Wherever I Go” Performed by Buckcherry
13. “From Out of Nowhere” Performed by Five Finger Death Punch
14. “Shake the Ground” Performed by Cherri Bomb

15. “Pistols At Dawn” Performed by Kasabian

Recommended for You

Around the Web


Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to using your original account information.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Sign up for Noisecreep quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!