"Live to Rise," Soundgarden's first all-new song in 15 years is available as a free download on iTunes today. The promotion on iTunes kicks off with an exclusive clip, "The Face Off" from this year's highly anticipated movie, Marvel's The Avengers. Listen to the song in its entirety below.

The single will be available as a free download for one week, April 17 through April 24. A pre-order for Avengers Assemble, the 13-track compilation of music from and inspired by the film, is also available on iTunes beginning April 17.

In addition to Soundgarden, the Avengers Assemble will also feature artists like Rise Against, Shinedown, Five Finger Death Punch and Buckcherry.

Listen to "Live to Rise" From Soundgarden

Starring Robert Downey Jr., Chris Evans, Mark Ruffalo, Chris Hemsworth, Scarlett Johansson, Jeremy Renner and Tom Hiddleston, with Stellan Skarsgård and Samuel L. Jackson as Nick Fury, and directed by Joss Whedon, Marvel's The Avengers is based on the ever-popular Marvel comic book series The Avengers, first published in 1963 and a comics institution ever since.

The film releases in theaters on May 4. The soundtrack hits stores on May 1.

Hollywood Records

The Avengers Assemble complete tracklisting:

1. "Live to Rise" Performed by Soundgarden

2. "I'm Alive" Performed by Shinedown

3. "Dirt and Roses" Performed by Rise Against

4. "Even If I Could" Performed by Papa Roach

5. "Unbroken" Performed by Black Veil Brides

6. "Breath" Performed by Scott Weiland

7. "Comeback" Performed by Redlight King

8. "Into the Blue" Performed by Bush

9. "A New Way to Bleed" (Photek Remix) Performed by Evanescence

10. "Count Me Out" Performed by PUSHERJONES

11. "Shoot to Thrill" Performed by Theory of a Deadman

12. "Wherever I Go" Performed by Buckcherry

13. "From Out of Nowhere" Performed by Five Finger Death Punch

14. "Shake the Ground" Performed by Cherri Bomb


15. "Pistols At Dawn" Performed by Kasabian