Contact Us

Slayer Make Live Stage Return at Poland’s Impact Festival

Kevin Winter, Getty Images

Slayer made their highly anticipated return to the stage in Warsaw, Poland Tuesday (June 4), playing their first show since the death of guitarist Jeff Hanneman and the permanent replacing of drummer Dave Lombardo.

Joining frontman Tom Araya and guitarist Kerry King were guitarist Gary Holt, who has been the main fill-in for Hanneman since a bizarre flesh-eating spider bite sidelined the musician in 2011, and returning skinbeater Paul Bostaph, who was recently named a full-time member reclaiming the drum spot from Dave Lombardo.

The group played a 15-song set for those in attendance, rocking their way through ‘World Painted Blood,’ ‘War Ensemble,’ ‘Seasons in the Abyss’ and ‘Raining Blood’ among others. They finished their performance with an encore of ‘South of Heaven’ and ‘Angel of Death.’ You can see fan-shot footage of their performance of ‘South of Heaven’ at the Impact Festival below.

Slayer’s summer tour will see the band performing in Europe, before heading off to South America this fall.

Watch Slayer Perform ‘South of Heaven’ at the Impact Festival

Slayer Impact Festival 2013 Set List

1. ‘World Painted Blood’
2. ‘Hallowed Point’
3. ‘War Ensemble’
4. ‘Hate Worldwide’
5. ‘At Dawn They Sleep’
6. ‘Stain of Mind’
7. ‘Disciple’
8. ‘Bloodline’
9. ‘Mandatory Suicide’
10. ‘Chemical Warfare’
11. ‘Seasons in the Abyss’
12. ‘Dead Skin Mask’
13. ‘Raining Blood’
14. ‘South of Heaven’
15. ‘Angel of Death’

Recommended for You

Around the Web


Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to using your original account information.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Sign up for Noisecreep quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!