Contact Us

Slash Will Release a Solo Project with Ozzy, Iggy Pop and More

SlashAfter many years of association with Guns N’ Roses and Velvet Revolver, legendary guitarist Slash will be releasing his solo project. The album will be titled ‘Slash’ and is set for a spring release on Roadrunner Records overseas. Slash says he’s excited to have the final say in a project. “It’s nice, ’cause I’ve been doing this diplomatic band stuff for so long,” he told the BBC’s 6 Music News, “I needed to get it out of my system.”

The record will feature a wide array of vocalists, including Ozzy Osbourne, Iggy Pop, Lemmy, Fergie and Andrew Stockdale. Slash has tried to keep the guests’ names quiet for as long as possible, but he knows he can’t hold the cat in the bag much longer. “There’s a lot of people on the record,” he assures us.

The topic of rejoining Guns ‘N Roses came up and he also claims that he hopes his solo project will quiet the constant questioning as to whether or not he will rejoin the band. “All things considered,” he said, “it’s been a really long time and everybody’s moved on.

Recommended for You

Around the Web


Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to using your original account information.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Sign up for Noisecreep quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!