Contact Us

Slash Unveils ‘Nothing Left to Fear’ Soundtrack Details

Jo Hale, Getty Images
Slash is keeping busy while Myles Kennedy is back working with his other band Alter Bridge. The break in their ‘Apocalyptic Love’ touring has allowed the guitarist to fulfill one of his other passions, recently completing the soundtrack to ‘Nothing Left to Fear,’ the upcoming film from his production company, Slasher Films.

“It’s been equally intriguing for me to be involved with producing, writing and performing the music in ‘Nothing Left to Fear,'” says Slash about the project. “Film scoring prompts me to engage different styles of writing and guitar playing that don’t always present themselves when I make rock ‘n’ roll records.”

For the soundtrack itself, there are two original songs — the ‘Nothing Left to Fear’ title track, which features Myles Kennedy on vocals, and the instrumental cut ‘Welcome to Stull’ — amongst the 32-track collection.

The disc will be released exclusively via Slash’s Pledge Music site, which will also serve as a base for all things related to the soundtrack from interviews to song streams to film art and clips from the movie. Fans can pre-order the disc in any variety of options, with exclusive incentives being added for each pricing tier. At present, the top-billed package allows fans to bid on a signed ‘Nothing Left to Fear’ movie poster for $150. Check out the Pledge Music site and all the packages here.

The movie itself was inspired by the legend of Stull, Kan., a city proclaimed to be one of the seven gateways to hell. The story focuses on a pastor (James Tupper) and his family (Anne Heche, Rebekah Brandes, Jennifer Stone) who move to town only to become confronted with some of the demonic happenings.

‘Nothing Left to Fear’ will arrive in select theaters on Oct. 4, with the soundtrack dropping on the same date. The film will be available on DVD, as a Blu-Ray Combo-pack and On Demand starting Oct. 8.

Slash’s ‘Nothing Left to Fear’ Track Listing

1. ‘The Road to Stull’
2. ‘Cold Welcome’
3. ‘Lamb’s Blood’
4. ‘One Choice, Two Fates’
5. ‘A Prayer’
6. ‘Dark Dreams’
7. ‘Sermon’
8. ‘The Tooth’
9. ‘Retrieval’
10. ‘Silent Secrets’
11. ‘Pain and Premonition Part 1′
12. ‘Pain and Premonition Part 2′
13. ‘Observations’
14. ‘The Secret Tower’
15. ‘Do Your Part’
16. ‘Don’t Forget’
17. ‘A Flash and Feeling’
18. ‘Abduction’
19. ‘Bleeding In’
20. ‘Urgency’
21. ‘Have Faith’
22. ‘The Decline’
23. ‘Trauma’
24. ‘The Blood Lust’
25. ‘Our Broken Home’
26. ‘Revelations’
27. ‘No Safety in Numbers’
28. ‘Childhood’s End’
29. ‘The Fear’
30. ‘The Perfect Circle’
31. ‘Nothing Left to Fear’ (featuring vocalist Myles Kennedy)
32. ‘Welcome to Stull’

Next: Watch Slash as Part of an All-Star Jam in Texas

Recommended for You

Around the Web


Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to using your original account information.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Sign up for Noisecreep quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!