Contact Us

Sepultura Unveil Artwork + Track Listing For New ‘Mediator’ Album

Nuclear Blast Records

Brazilian legends Sepultura have revealed the artwork and track listing for their forthcoming album ‘The Mediator Between Head and Hands Must Be the Heart.’ It’s due to be released Oct. 29 in North America via Nuclear Blast Records.

The artwork was done by artist Alexandre Wagner, who specializes in charcoal drawing techniques. Sepultura guitarist Andreas Kisser talked about how the collaboration came about.

“It was an indication of Silvio Bibika, who was my roadie for a long time,” Kisser said. “He always shows me things in general that Sepultura might need. He told me about Alexandre — who is from Belo Horizonte [in Brazil] — a year ago. So before we went to the United States to record the album, I was at his house to talk about the cover, tell him the album title, and talk about the concept of the film ‘Metropolis’ so he could do something original.”

“But when I saw the picture with the drawing, I thought it was all about what we wanted and we did not need something new,” Kisser continued.” I also asked him to do a tribal ‘S’ in the cover’s style, which will be on the back cover.”

The album was produced by Ross Robinson (Korn, Slipknot, Limp Bizkit), who also worked with Sepultura on their classic 1996 album ‘Roots.’ They also brought back Steve Evetts to co-produce, who worked on a few early 2000s Sepultura albums as well.

‘The Mediator…’ includes a guest appearance from former Slayer drummer , who teamed up with Sepultura drummer Eloy Casagrande on a track.

Sepultura, ‘The Mediator Between Head and Hands Must Be the Heart’ Track Listing

1. ‘Trauma of War’
2. ‘The Vatican’
3. ‘Impending Doom’
4. ‘Manipulation of Tragedy’
5. ‘Tsunami’
6. ‘The Bliss of Ignorants’
7. ‘Grief’
8. ‘The Age of the Atheist’
9. ‘Obsessed’
10. ‘Da Lama Ao Caos’ (Chico Science & Nação Zumbi cover)

Next: Sepultura Unveil Movie-Inspired Album Title

Recommended for You

Around the Web


Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to using your original account information.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Sign up for Noisecreep quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!