Earlier this week we premiered 'Kick It Up a Notch,' the new song from Phineas and Ferb featuring none other than Slash. The track comes off the soundtrack to 'Phineas and Ferb Across: The 1st and 2nd Dimensions,' which features seven new songs plus 15 more from the hit animated Disney series. Today we bring you the world premiere of the video for 'Kick It Up a Notch.'

Slash said, "I'm a big fan of 'Phineas and Ferb.' I watch a lot of cartoons and I think it's one of the best shows. It's well-written, very original and the characters are great. This whole experience has been surreal because I'm a big Disney fan. To be involved in this movie and having written some music for it is pretty exciting. It's an honor to actually be animated in the 'Kick It Up a Notch' music video."

Watch 'Kick It Up a Notch' from Phineas and Ferb feat. Slash

if(typeof AOLVP_cfg==='undefined')AOLVP_cfg=[];AOLVP_cfg.push({id:'AOLVP_us_1069669816001','codever':0.1,'autoload':false,'autoplay':false,'playerid':'61371447001','videoid':'1069669816001','publisherid':1612833736,'playertype':'pageload','width':456,'height':357,'videotitle':'Test','bgcolor':''});

On his collaboration with the show creators and composer, Slash added, "Working with Dan [Povenmire, executive-producer], "Swampy" [Jeff Marsh, executive-producer] and Danny Jacobs [composer] was just great. They're a very talented couple of guys. It was really easygoing. I had a guitar riff and they came up with lyrics and melodies instantaneously. Kids will dig it because it has a lot of energy and the song has a great hook."

The Disney Channel Original Movie 'Phineas and Ferb: Across the 2nd Dimension' premieres on August 5 on Disney Channel: August 13, on Disney XD: and also on the ABC Television Network [date TBD].

The track listing for Phineas and Ferb: Across the 1st and 2nd Dimensions' is as follows:

1. 'Everything's Better With Perry'

2. 'Perfect Day'

3. 'Hey Ferb'

4. 'Brand New Best Friend'

5. 'You're Going Down'

6. 'What 'Cha Doin?'

7. 'Summer (Where Do We Begin?)'

8. 'Perry the Platypus (Extended Version)'

9. 'Takin' Care of Things'

10. 'Not Knowing Where You're Going'

11. 'Brand New Reality'

12. 'There's a Platypus Controlling Me'

13. 'Mysterious Force'

14. 'My Ride From Outer Space'

15. 'Come Home Perry'

16. 'Back In Gimmelshtump'

17. 'When You Levitate'

18. 'You're Not Ferb'

19. 'Robot Riot'

20. 'Rollercoaster'

21. 'Carpe Diem'

22. 'Kick It Up a Notch' feat. Slash