Overkill has announced their next full length entitled 'The Electric Age' due out on eOne Music March 27. The pioneering American thrashers will tour the U.S. this spring on their very own Killfest 2 this spring in support.

Joining Overkill on the Killfest 2 tour will be Belphegor, Aborted, Blackguard, System Divide and Diamond Plate.

'The Electric Age' was recorded and mixed at Gain Studios in New Jersey, owned and operated by bassist D.D. Verni. This is the bands follow up to 2010's critically acclaimed 'Ironbound' album. Decibel Magazine went as far to add, "Call this thrash, or whatever: to us, it's just metal. And damn good metal, at that."

Check out the album cover for 'The Electric Age' below, along with all of Overkill's upcoming tour dates.

eOne Music

Check out Overkill on the Killfest 2 tour with Belphegor, Aborted, Blackguard, System Divide and Diamond Plate:

APRIL 2012

20 Phila , PA The Trocadero

22 Syracuse, NY Lost Horizon

23 Columbus,OH Screamin WIllies

24 Detroit, MI Blondies

25 Chicago,IL Bottom Lounge

26 Kansas City,MO Beaumont Club

27 Denver,CO Bluebird Theater

28 SLC,UT The Complex

30 Seattle,WA El Corazon

MAY 2012

1 Portland,OR Hawthorne Theater

2 SF,CA Grand Ballroom

3 LA,CA Club Nokia

5 Austin,TX Emos East

6 Dallas,TX Trees

8 Orlando,FL The Club At Firestone

9 Ft Laud,FL Culture Room

10 Atlanta,GA Masquerade

11 Springfield , VA Jaxx

12 NYC,NY Best Buy Theater with Special Guest DRI