Contact Us

Nonpoint Announce Release Plans for New Album ‘The Return’

On the heels of the announcement that guitarist Dave Lizzio has exited the band and would be replaced by BC Kochmit, Nonpoint have revealed the details for their upcoming eighth studio album.

‘The Return’ will be released Sept. 30 in North America via Razor & Tie, and on Metal Blade in the rest of the world (cover art + track listing below). It was produced by Johnny K (Disturbed, Megadeth) and Daniel Salcidoto. They’ve also unveiled their new single, ‘Breaking Skin,’ which can be heard in the player provided above.

Vocalist Elias Soriano says of the new album, “Last record we stepped in a direction we’ve wanted to for years and our fans revered us for it. This record we have gotten up to speed and dropped the pedal to the floor. I think our fans will embrace this record in a way no other Nonpoint record has been viewed or loved.”

He continues, “We left no room for question of what we are trying to accomplish with our music or who we are. We haven’t gone back to old school. We didn’t reflect on our past.  We didn’t discuss what works. We are not ‘Statement’ Nonpoint or even ‘Bullet’ Nonpoint … ‘The Return’ is Nonpoint right the f–k now.”

Various album pre-order bundles including the album and digital download along with goodies such as a T-shirt, hoodie, hat, and sunglasses are available here.

Nonpoint will be playing Michigan’s Dirt Fest on Aug. 9. After that they’ll kick off a tour Sept. 13 in Janesville, Wis. that runs through early October. For all their dates, go here.

Nonpoint - The Return
Razor & Tie

Nonpoint, ‘The Return’ Track Listing

1. ‘Pins and Needles’
2. ‘Breaking Skin’
3. ‘Razors’
4. ‘Misery’
5. ‘The Return’
6. ‘Take Apart This World’
7. ‘Forcing Hands’
8. ‘Goodbye Letters’
9. ‘Never Ending Hole’
10. ‘Widowmaker’
11. ‘Never Cared Before’
12. ‘F__K’D’
13. ‘Know Myself’


Nonpoint Part Ways With Guitarist Dave Lizzio, Welcome BC Kochmit

Recommended for You

Around the Web


Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to using your original account information.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Sign up for Noisecreep quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!