Contact Us

Nine Inch Nails Unveil ‘Hesitation Marks’ Track Listing + Special Guests

Karl Walter, Getty Images

You can just feel the anticipation, and no we’re not confusing that with Trent Reznor’s ability to build the tension within a song. Nine Inch Nails’ ‘Hesitation Marks’ album is due Sept. 3 and a few more crucial details about the disc have now surfaced. The group has revealed the track listing as well as the credits showing who performed on the album.

The most notable guest on the record is Fleetwood Mac singer-guitarist Lindsey Buckingham, which may seem like an odd pairing, but Reznor definitely has been exploring connections to ’70s-era musicians that inspired him. The same can be said for King Crimson guitarist Adrian Belew, who until recently was part of the Nine Inch Nails touring lineup. Belew still appears on the ‘Hesitation Marks’ disc. Keeping in pulling in musicians from that era, bassist-guitarist Pino Palladino also turns up on the album. For those unfamiliar, Palladino’s resume includes stints performing with the likes of The Who, Eric Clapton, Jeff Beck, David Gilmour and Joe Walsh among others. Not too shabby, eh?

The rest of the musicians credited on the album include three familiar Nine Inch Nails associates — Alessandro Cortini, Ilan Rubin and Josh Eustis — as well as Autolux leader Eugene Goreshter. The team of Trent Reznor, Atticus Ross and Alan Moulder are credited with producing the album, while Reznor’s How to Destroy Angels cohort Rob Sheridan earns an art direction plaudit.

Fans are already embracing the lead single ‘Came Back Haunted’ and the full 14-song track listing for the album can now be seen below. The band is expected to work in an increasing amount of ‘Hesitation Marks’ material as touring continues through festival dates this summer into the full-on North American trek this fall.

‘Hesitation Marks’ arrives Sept. 3 and is available for pre-order at this location.

Nine Inch Nails, ‘Hesitation Marks’ Track Listing

1. ‘The Eater of Dreams’
2. ‘Copy of A’
3. ‘Came Back Haunted’
4. ‘Find My Way’
5. ‘All Time Low’
6. ‘Disappointed’
7. ‘Everything’
8. ‘Satellite’
9. ‘Various Methods of Escape’
10. ‘Running’
11. ‘I Would for You’
12. ‘In Two’
13. ‘While I’m Still Here’
14. ‘Black Noise’

Columbia Records

Recommended for You

Around the Web


Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to using your original account information.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Sign up for Noisecreep quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!