Contact Us

New Metal And Rock Releases — October 2009

Any remnants of summer have come to pass as fall is in the air and the cold sets in. Nevertheless, the metal still forges on. This month, tons of new releases are coming in from familiar favorites such as Lita Ford, Powerman 5000 and Pearl Jam. And the sweet sounds of Europe are making their way into the states from the likes of Rammstein, Marduk and Immortal.

Need a full itinerary of the lowdown? Then jump into all of this month’s new metal and rock releases!

October 6

Lita Ford — ‘Wicked Wonderland’ — JLRG Entertainment

Immortal — ‘All Shall Fall’ — Nuclear Blast

Arch Enemy — ‘The Root Of All Evil’ — Century Media

Powerman 5000 — ‘Somewhere on the Other of Nowhere’ — Mighty Loud

Fall of Troy — ‘In the Unlikely Event’ — Equal Vision

HORSE the Band — ‘Desperate Living’ — Vagrant

Inhale Exhale — ‘Bury Me Alive’ — Solid State

Pearl Jam — ‘Backspacer’ — Universal

October 13

Baroness — ‘Blue Record’ — Relapse

The Destro — ‘Harmony of Discord’ — Ironclad

Living Hell — ‘Oblivion’ — Eulogy

Skeletonwitch — ‘Breathing the Fire’ — Prosthetic

Saviours — ‘Accelerated Living’ — Kemado

Marduk — ‘Wormwood’ — Regain

Dead by Sunrise — ‘Out of Ashes’ — Warner Bros.

October 20

Rammstein — ‘Liebe Ist Fur Alle Da’ — Vagrant

Scar Symmetry — ‘Dark Matter Dimensions’ — Nuclear Blast

Converge — ‘Axe to Fall’ — Epitaph

Gwen Stacy — ‘A Dialogue’ — Solid State

Fu Manchu — ‘Signs of Infinite Power’ — Century Media

Incite — ‘The Slaughter’ — I Scream

Russian Circles — ‘Geneva’ — Suicide Squeeze

October 27

Between the Buried and Me — ‘The Great Misdirect’ — Victory

Atreyu — ‘Congregation of the Damned’ — Hollywood

The Red Chord — ‘Fed Through the Teeth Machine’ — Metal Blade

Jodis — ‘Secret House’ — Hydra Head

Pelican — ‘What We All Come to Need’ — Southern Lord

Wolfmother — ‘Cosmic Egg’ — Interscope

Rise and Fall — ‘Our Circle Is Vicious’ — Deathwish Inc.

Recommended for You

Around the Web


Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to using your original account information.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Sign up for Noisecreep quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!