Contact Us

Municipal Waste vocalist Tony Foresta — Your iPod Is Showing

Municipal Waste“I’m really glad the Wu-Tang Clan got represented, I love that s—,” Municipal Waste vocalist Tony Foresta tells Noisecreep, referring to his ‘Your iPod is Showing’ submission. The list begins with the Wu’s ‘Wu-Tang Clan Ain’t Nuthin’ ta F— Wit’ and also features Ghostface Killah‘s ‘Assassination Day.’

“When I was in high school, I used to tag Wu-Tang all over the city,” Foresta says. “It was before they were really popular and people in the small town I lived in freaked out. They thought it was some sort of local street gang. It scared so many parents that they even had a school assembly about the Wu-Tang Clan. Meanwhile, I was laughing my ass off.”

The rest of Foresta’s iPod shuffle is all about the rock (with the exception of Ice-T, and, post ‘Law and Order: Special Victim’s Unit,’ who really knows what he is)? The list is packed with a wide array of metal (At the Gates, Torche, Leatherface, Excel and, yes, Municipal Waste). There’s also lots of punk, from the melodic (Avail, NOFX) to the brutal (Antischism, New Mexican Disaster Squad). And there’s some alternative rock (Sonic Youth) and even a bit of comedy (Tenacious D) to keep things eclectic.

“This is a pretty good representation of the stuff I listen to,” Foresta says. “I wish there was a bit more hardcore on here, but what can you do? I’m just glad my huge guilty pleasure — Regina Spector — didn’t pop up, or people would have started thinking I’m a lesbian (not that there’s anything wrong with that).”

Tony Foresta, your iPod is showing:

Wu-Tang Clan — ‘Wu-Tang Clan Ain’t nuthin’ ta F— Wit
Torche — ‘Sundown
At the Gates — ‘Nausea
Leatherface — ‘Skin Deep
Avail — ‘On the Nod
Excel — ‘Cultured
Municipal Waste — ‘Massive Aggressive (rough mix)
Floor — ‘Night Full of Kicks’
Capitalist Casualties — ‘Fashion
Quincy Punx — ‘Nuke Seattle’
New Mexican Disaster Squad — ‘All Aboard the Lame Train’
NOFX — ‘Dad’s Bad News
Tenacious D — ‘Cock Pushups
Leeway — ‘On the Outside’
Brutal Knights — ‘Wet My Pants
Ghostface Killah — ‘Assasination Day
Ice-T — ‘The House’
Sonic Youth — ‘Shoot
Strike Anywhere — ‘Earthbound
Antischism — ‘Free at Last

Recommended for You

Around the Web


Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to using your original account information.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Sign up for Noisecreep quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!