Mike Portnoy's drumming skills are on full display with the upcoming Blu-ray and DVD release of 'Live In Tokyo.' Recorded last November at Zepp Tokyo, the 95-minute concert showcases the debut material of the Portnoy / Sheehan / MacAlpine /Sherinian supergroup, a union which probably also grabbed the attention of Dream Theater, Black Country Communion and Mr. Big fans alike.

Along with Portnoy, PSMS features Billy Sheehan (Mr. Big, David Lee Roth) on bass, Tony MacAlpine on guitar, and Derek Sherinian (Black Country Communion) on keyboards. The concert features 16 performances, including a PSMS rendition of the Dream Theater tune 'A Change of Seasons: The Crimson Sunrise.' Special features on the Blu-ray and DVD include a behind the scenes featurette of the epic collaboration.

Portnoy is a man of many musical faces, as he recently left Adrenaline Mob to devote more time to his group the Winery Dogs, which features Richie Kotzen and PSMS cohort Billy Sheehan. The Winery Dogs embark on a European tour early September, starting off their journey in London (Islington 02 Academy).

'Live in Tokyo' arrives Sept. 3 via Eagle Rock Entertainment:

PSMS 'Live in Tokyo' Track Listing
1. 'Change of Seasons I: The Crimson Sunrise'
2. 'Acid Rain'
3. 'The Stranger'
4. 'Stratus'
5. 'Apocalypse 1470 B.C.'
6. 'Tony MacAlpine Guitar Solo'
7. 'Been Here Before'
8. 'Birds of Prey (Billy's Boogie)/Billy Sheehan Bass Solo'
9. 'The Farandole'
10. 'The Pump'
11. 'Mike Portnoy Drum intro'
12. 'Nightmare City'
13. 'Hell's Kitchen'
14. 'Derek Sherinian Keyboard Solo'
15. 'Lines in the Sand'
16. 'Shy Boy'