Contact Us

Metallica, Slayer, Megadeth, Anthrax DVD From Sofia Hits Stores Nov. 2

Gary Miller, FilmMagic

Since most of us don’t live in or near Bulgaria, we missed out when the ‘Big Four’ — Metallica, Slayer, Megadeth and Anthrax — took the stage together for the first time ever on June 22. The event was beamed live into 1,000 theaters globally via satellite, so it was kinda like being there. However, if you want to enjoy the four legends of thrash metal in the comfort of your own home, you can on Nov. 2. That’s when ‘The Big Four Live From Sofia’ lands in stores.

‘The Big Four Live From Sofia’ includes full shows from all four bands on a two-disc set, as well as behind-the-scenes and interview footage. Warner Bros. will release the monumental DVD.

In addition to the two-disc set and the corresponding Blu-ray, there will be a limited-edition ‘Super Deluxe’ version including the two DVDs, five CDs with all five hours of music, a 24-page booklet, a two-sided poster, photos of each band and a collectible Big Four guitar pick.

Lars Ulrich of Metallica said, “Who would have thought that more than 25 years after its inception, thrash metal’s Big Four would not only still be around, be more popular than ever, playing shows together at stadiums all over Europe, and on top of that, coming to a movie theater near you in high definition (for better or worse??!!). Bring it on!”

Anthrax guitarist Scott Ian also said, “Damn, as if this [Big Four] tour wasn’t exciting enough now we get to be on the big screen worldwide! Metal at the movies, two big horns up! It is unbelievably gratifying that this means so much to the metal community around the globe. Get your tix, grab some popcorn and get ready to bang your head!”

Slayer’s Kerry King commented, “I can’t believe someone didn’t make this happen 15 years ago! The fans finally get what they want. I think it’s awesome!”

From the mouth of Megadeth’s Dave Mustaine: “The magnitude of this event hasn’t really sunk in yet, and I am thrilled to know that people around the planet will be able to walk into a movie theater and experience the greatest lineup of heavy metal in the history of the world!”

‘The Big Four Live From Sofia’ track list

1. ‘Caught in a Mosh’ 6:07
2. ‘Got the Time’ 3:41
3. ‘Madhouse’ 4:39
4. ‘Be All, End All’ 7:44
5. ‘Antisocial’ 6:55
6. ‘Indians/Heaven & Hell’ 9:48
7. ‘Medusa’ 5:54
8. ‘Only’ 6:44
9. ‘Metal Thrashing Mad’ 2:44
10. ‘I Am the Law’ 7:13

1. ‘ Holy Wars … the Punishment Due’ 5:49
2. ‘Hangar’ 18 5:39
3. ‘Wake Up Dead’ 3:39
4. ‘Head Crusher’ 3:49
5. ‘In My Darkest Hour’ 4:59
6. ‘Skin O’ My Teeth’ 3:14
7. ‘A Tout Le Monde’ 4:24
8. ‘Hook In Mouth’ 4:39
9. ‘Trust’ 5:09
10. ‘Sweating Bullets’ 4:59
11. ‘Symphony of Destruction’ 4:09
12. ‘Peace Sells/Holy Wars Reprise’ 9:40

1. ‘World Painted Blood’ 6:27
2. ‘Jihad’ 4:29
3. ‘War Ensemble’ 5:11
4. ‘Hate Worldwide’ 3:09
5. ‘Seasons in the Abyss’ 6:24
6. ‘Angel of Death’ 5:29
7. ‘Beauty Through Order’ 5:14
8. ‘Disciple’ 5:04
9. ‘Mandatory Suicide’ 4:24
10. ‘Chemical Warfare’ 5:39
11. ‘South of Heaven’ 4:19
12. ‘Raining Blood’ 5:00

1. ‘Creeping Death’ 6:24
2. ‘For Whom The Bell Tolls’ 4:29
3. ‘Fuel’ 4:19
4. ‘Harvester Of Sorrow’ 6:44
5. ‘Fade To Black’ 7:39
6. ‘That Was Just Your Life’ 6:46
7. ‘Cyanide’ 6:27
8. ‘Sad But True’ 7:44
9. ‘Welcome Home (Sanitarium)’ 6:04
10. ‘All Nightmare Long’ 9:04
11. ‘One’ 7:04
12. ‘Master of Puppets’ 8:37
13. ‘Blackened’ 7:57
14. ‘Nothing Else Matters’ 5:24
15. ‘Enter Sandman’ 6:33
16. ‘Am I Evil?’ 7:07
17. ‘Hit the Lights’ 3:28
18. ‘Seek and Destroy’ 7:44

Recommended for You

Around the Web


Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to using your original account information.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Sign up for Noisecreep quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!