Contact Us

Metallica to Live Stream Final North American ‘WorldWired’ Show

Shortly after Metallica released Hardwired… To Self-Destruct last year, fans began speculating that the thrash titans would be supporting the album with a North American stadium tour. The rumors proved to be true and now this leg of their “WorldWired” tour is coming to a close with quite the bang.

Fans at the Commonwealth Stadium in Edmonton in Alberta, Canada won’t be the only ones watching Metallica’s concert tonight (Aug. 16) as the band will be streaming the show live for all to see at a dedicated webcast website and on their YouTube channel. Tune in at 8:45PM Mountain Time (10:45PM ET / 9:45PM CT / 7:45PM PT). You can watch the show in the player above.

“What a summer!! Thank you to some of the craziest, most passionate, intense avid fans on the planet!! This has been another memorable and special summer run for us seeing so many new faces along with lots of old friends as you welcomed us back for our first tour of North America in over eight years. As we near the end, we want to share one more evening with all of you by streaming the final night of the ‘WorldWired’ North American stadium tour live, this Wednesday, Aug. 16th, from Edmonton,” says a statement on Metallica’s website.

Metallica have also been nominated for Metal Album of the Year and Metal Artist of the Year in the 2017 Loudwire Music Awards. Voting is already underway here where you can also see the full list of nominees. Winners will be announced live at a ceremony and concert held on Oct. 24 with performances coming from Judas Priest‘s Rob Halford, Anthrax, Nothing More, Halestorm, Body Count, Starset and Power Trip. For tickets, head to this location.

Best Thrash Album of Each Year Since 1983

10 Unforgettable James Hetfield Moments

Top 50 Hard Rock + Metal Live Acts of All Time

Recommended for You

Around the Web

Exclusives

Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to http://noisecreep.com using your original account information.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Sign up for Noisecreep quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!