Contact Us

Adult Swim and Scion Offer Exclusive ‘Metal Swim’ Compilation

Adult Swim has released a collection of 16 rare and/or previously unreleased tracks from some of the bands you love as part of ‘Metal Swim,’ presented by Scion A/V. Songs from Skeletonwitch, Death Angel, Torche, Black Cobra, Saviours, Jesu, Isis and Withered will be available exclusively as free downloads. Clearly, someone at Adult Swim has their ear pressed firmly against the metal underground.

The ‘Metal Swim’ site features Scion-branded messaging, the free music downloads, a video from Skeletonwitch and footage from Scion Rock Fest 2009 and 2010. To support the program, Adult Swim will drive awareness to the website through custom on-air messaging, sponsored by Scion A/V.

“Music is such an important part of both the Adult Swim culture and the lives of our fans, and we are always looking for ways to integrate different types of music and programs in to everything we do,” said Jason DeMarco, Adult Swim’s creative director of sales promotions. “Working closely with Scion on ‘Metal Swim’ has allowed us the chance to provide fans free access to some of the hidden gems of the metal world and we’re looking forward to their response.”

‘Metal Swim’ track list

1. Death Angel — ‘Truce’
2. Skeletonwitch — ‘Bringers of Death’
3. Torche — ‘Arrowhead’
4. Ludicra — ‘Path of Ash’
5. Kylesa — ‘Forsaken’
6. Black Tusk — ‘Fatal Kiss’
7. Red Fang — ‘Hank is Dead’
8. Black Cobra — ‘Frozen Night’
9. Saviours — ‘Dixie Dieway’
10. Witch Mountain — ‘Veil of the Forgotten’
11. Isis — ‘Pliable Foe’
12. Jesu — ‘Dethroned’
13. Pelican — ‘Inch Above Sand’
14. Zoroaster — ‘Witch Hammer’
15. Withered — ‘Extinguished With the Misery’
16. Boris — ‘Luna’

Recommended for You

Around the Web


Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to using your original account information.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Sign up for Noisecreep quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!