Contact Us

Maylene and the Sons of Disaster Announce Release Date for ‘IV’

Action! PR

Maylene and the Sons of Disaster will release their long-awaited new album ‘Maylene and the Sons of Disaster: IV’ on September 27 via Ferret Music. The new collection was produced by Brian Virtue [Jane’s Addiction, Deftones] and promises to shine a spotlight on the celebrated band’s sleek songcraft and virtuosic prowess.

“As humans, we play things so safe and everything “makes sense” or is “figured out” and is how it’s supposed to be,” said vocalist Dallas Taylor of the upcoming album. “I hope it will make people question their lives and how they do things, and make people realize what they have. It is definitely a new band now with a new drive. This is the most serious thing we’ve ever done and the most grown-up record I’ve ever made in my life. I think it will surprise a lot of people who were into Maylene before. It is a very dark record, but it’s the most truthful and heartfelt thing I have done in my life.

The striking cover art for ‘Maylene and the Sons of Disaster: IV’ was designed by Forefathers Group [Children of Bodom, In Flames, Between the Buried and Me]. On the record, the band continues its focused conceptual and lyrical bent which plots MAYLENE as renegade outlaws from a 1920’s gangster / prohibition era real-life crime family. The record’s gritty musical shootouts are filled with intricate guitar riffing and whiskey drenched grooves, while the lyrics take your imagination back to a time when the exploits of gangs of criminals gripped the American people and press.

Action! PR

The track listing for Maylene and the Sons of Disaster: IV is as follows:

01.) In Dead We Dream
02.) Save Me
03.) Faith Healer (Bring Me Down)
04.) Open Your Eyes
05.) Killing Me Slow
06.) Taking on Water
07.) Fate Games
08.) Come for You
09.) Never Enough
10.) Cat’s Walk
11.) Drought of ’85
12.) Off to the Laughing Place

Recommended for You

Around the Web


Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to using your original account information.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Sign up for Noisecreep quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!