Contact Us

Mastodon Reveal ‘Once More ‘Round the Sun’ Release Date, Album Art + Track List

Mastodon, 'Once More Round the Sun'

Finally!!! After a long buildup which left fans drooling for more, Mastodon have just unveiled full release details for their sixth studio album, ‘Once More ‘Round the Sun.’ The full track listing is now available for your eyes to gaze upon, and fans will rest a little easier knowing that ‘Once More ‘Round the Sun’ will drop on June 24.

The album’s cover art has also been revealed …  and holy hell is it awesome! We can’t even begin to interpret the insanity going on in this album cover. Imagine being launched into space by an heroic dose of Ayahuasca and meeting this tripped-out beast. You may need a change of pants, but whatever this monster is, it brings forth awesome music on behalf of Mastodon.

“It’s not a concept record, but there is a theme going on,” guitarist Bill Kelliher recently told us during an exclusive interview. “‘Once More ‘Round the Sun’ is loosely based on the life and times of each person in the band during the past year. Each song kind of explains what has happened to each one of us in our personal journeys in life, outside of the band. Struggles and hardships, relationships and big change, almost being kicked out of our homes — just things that happen to everybody.”

Along with all the awesome information coming in from the Mastodon camp, the band has also released an “audio visualizer” clip for the new album’s first single, ‘High Road.’ You may have heard the audio for ‘High Road’ already, but this tripped-out orgy of color adds a new dimension to the track, and possibly even a greater understanding of what Mastodon aimed to achieved with ‘High Road.’

Check out the “audio visualizer” clip for ‘High Road’ and the full ‘OMRTS’ track listing below! To pre-order ‘Once More ‘Round the Sun,’ click here.

Mastodon, ‘High Road’ (Audio Visualizer)

Mastodon, ‘Once More ‘Round the Sun’ Track Listing:

1. ‘Tread Lightly’
2. ‘The Motherload’
3. ‘High Road’
4. ‘Once More ‘Round The Sun’
5. ‘Chimes At Midnight’
6. ‘Asleep In The Deep’
7. ‘Feast Your Eyes’
8. ‘Aunt Lisa’
9. ‘Ember City’
10. ‘Halloween’
11. ‘Diamond In The Witch House’

Mastodon Consider Following Summer Album With Winter EP

Recommended for You

Around the Web


Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to using your original account information.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Sign up for Noisecreep quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!