Japanese metal legends Loudness have signed to FrostByte Media to release their new album Eve to Dawn which will hit U.S. stores this summer. This marks the band's 26th studio album since their inception in 1981.

In advance of an extensive North American tour around the release of Eve to Dawn, Loudness will play select American dates this month, with a special appearance at this year's M3 Festival on Saturday, May 12 at the Merriweather Post Pavilion in Columbia, Md. and a headlining gig at BB King's in New York City on Monday, May 14.

Known for their blistering technical ability, Loudness was formed in Japan by guitarist Akira Takasaki and late drummer Munetaka Higuchi. With four very successful and critically acclaimed albums under their belt in their native country, Loudness became the first Japanese heavy metal band to sign to a major label in the United States. In 1985, the band cracked the Billboard Top 100 Album chart with their fifth album, Thunder in the East arriving at #74.

With an astonishing 26 studio albums, numerous EPs, live albums and videos, Loudness show no signs of slowing down as the band continues to tour the world extensively in support of their new set. To date, Loudness has sold upwards of one million albums worldwide.

Loudness is: Minoru Niihara (vocals), Akira Takasaki (guitars), Masayoshi Yamashita (bass guitar) and Masayuki Suzuki (drums).