Contact Us

Killer Be Killed Reveal Release Date, Cover Art + Track Listing For Debut Album

'Killer Be Killed'
Nuclear Blast

Killer Be Killed, a group consisting of Dillinger Escape Plan vocalist Greg Puciato, Sepultura / Soulfly legend Max Cavalera, Mastodon frontman Troy Sanders and former Mars Volta drummer David Elitch, has finally revealed the track listing, cover art and release date of the band’s debut album. The self-titled disc is scheduled to hit shelves on May 13 via Nuclear Blast Records.

It’s difficult not to throw around the term “supergroup” considering the accomplishments and brilliant bodies of work compiled by the four musicians now known as Killer Be Killed, but unlike debuts from other “supergroups” in the past, the expectations for Killer Be Killed’s first offering are massive. Puciato (vocals / guitar), Cavalera (vocals / guitar), Sanders (vocals / bass) and Elitch (drums) continue to release quality material to this day, so the melding of these talents to form one entity is truly fascinating.

“There would be no point in doing this if it sounded the same as our other bands,” says Puciato. “Of any of our bands, it sounds the furthest away from mine, mainly because Dillinger is [guitarist/founder] Ben [Weinman]’s expression, musically.”

“This is a very special project,” Cavalera adds. ”It’s a one of a kind thing, with a lot of potential. The album is a mix of heavy, fast and melodic songs. I love the idea of Greg, Troy and I singing together, with David Elitch’s amazing drumming. Being a part of this is something quite different for me.”

“Having met, created and recorded an album together, this experience has easily exceeded my initial expectations,” raves Sanders. “The collective energy and mutual respect for one another eased the entire process and has been very therapeutic for me.”

Get ready for Killer Be Killed’s debut album on May 13!

‘Killer Be Killed’ Track Listing:

1. ‘Wings of Feather and Wax’
2. ‘Face Down’
3. ‘Melting of My Marrow’
4. ‘Snakes of Jehova’
5. ‘Curb Crusher’
6. ‘Save the Robots’
7. ‘Fire to Your Flag’
8. ‘I.E.D.’
9. ‘Dust Into Darkness’
10. ‘Twelve Labors’
11. ‘Forbidden Fire’


12. ‘Ghosts of Chernobyl’ (vinyl only)

Mastodon's Brann Dailor on 'Bizarre' New Album, Drumming Style + More

Recommended for You

Around the Web


Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to using your original account information.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Sign up for Noisecreep quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!