Contact Us

Journey Reclaim Arena Rock Throne on ‘City of Hope — Video Premiere

Travis Shinn

The term “arena rock” gets thrown around a lot around these parts, but no other band represents the tag better than Journey. The California vets have sold out every sports and entertainment complex they’ve been booked in for the better part of four decades now. This summer Journey will be back out conquering North America in support of ‘Eclipse,’ their 14th studio album. In celebration of the four month trek, Noisecreep has partnered with the legends to bring you the exclusive premiere of their ‘City of Hope’ video.

‘City of Hope’ is the first single from ‘Eclipse,’ which was released May 24th and is available in the US at Walmart and all the usual digital retailers. The song was inspired by, and written in lead singer Arnel Pineda’s home town of Manila, Philippines. The video is a documentary-style combination of performance, behind-the-scenes glimpses of Journey at rehearsals in San Francisco earlier this year, plus footage of the band in Manila. Check out ‘City of Hope’ under the cut.

Watch ‘City of Hope’ from Journey

if(typeof AOLVP_cfg===’undefined’)AOLVP_cfg=[];AOLVP_cfg.push({id:’AOLVP_us_1068051261001′,’codever’:0.1,’autoload’:false,’autoplay’:false,’playerid’:’61371447001′,’videoid’:’1068051261001′,’publisherid’:1612833736,’playertype’:'pageload’,'width’:456,’height’:357,’videotitle’:'Test’,'bgcolor’:”});



Journey’s Eclipse Tour – also featuring Foreigner and Night Ranger — kicks off tonight in Salt Lake City, Utah at Rio Tinto Stadium with all additional dates below:

Thu 07/21/11 Sandy, UT Rio Tinto Stadium
Sat 07/23/11 rvine, CA Verizon Wireless Amphitheater
Sun 07/24/11 Phoenix, AZ Desert Sky Pavilion
Wed 07/27/11 Maryland Heights, MO Verizon Wireless Amph. St. Louis
Sat 07/30/11 Tinley Park, IL First Midwest Bank Amphitheatre
Sun 07/31/11 Clarkston, MI DTE Energy Music Theatre
Tue 08/02/11 Cuyahoga Falls, OH Blossom Music Center
Wed 08/03/11 Cincinnati, OH Riverbend Music Center
Fri 08/05/11 Columbus, OH Crew Stadium
Sat 08/06/11 Noblesville, IN Verizon Wireless Music Center
Wed 08/10/11 Darien Center, NY Darien Lake Performing Arts Center
Sat 08/13/11 Camden, NJ Susquehanna Bank Center
Tue 08/16/11 Hartford, CT Comcast Theatre
Wed 08/17/11 Wantagh, NY Nikon At Jones Beach Theater
Fri 08/19/11 Virginia Beach, VA Farm Bureau Live At Virginia Beach
Sat 08/20/11 Raleigh, NC Time Warner Cable Music Pavilion
Sun 08/21/11 Charlotte, NC Verizon Wireless Amphitheatre
Wed 08/24/11 Holmdel, NJ PNC Bank Arts Center
Sat 08/27/11 Burgettstown, PA First Niagara Pavilion
Tue 08/30/11 Syracuse, NY Mohegan Sun Grandstand
Wed 08/31/11 Allentown, PA Allentown Fairgrounds
Fri 09/02/11 Saratoga Springs, NY Saratoga Performing Arts Center
Sat 09/10/11 New Orleans, LA New Orleans Arena
Fri 09/16/11 Atlanta, GA Aaron’s Amphitheatre At Lakewood
Sat 09/17/11 Tampa, FL 1-800 Ask-Gary Amphitheatre
Sun 09/18/11 West Palm Beach, FL Cruzan Amphitheatre
Sat 09/24/11 Dallas, TX Gexa Energy Pavilion
Sun 09/25/11 The Woodlands, TX The Cynthia Woods Mitchell Pavilion
Wed 09/28/11 Kansas City, MO Starlight Theatre
Sat 10/01/11 Englewood, CO Comfort Dental Amphitheatre
Fri 10/07/11 Chula Vista, CA Cricket Wireless Amphitheatre
Fri 10/14/11 Wheatland, CA Sleep Train Amphitheatre
Sat 10/15/11 Mountain View, CA Shoreline Amphitheatre
Wed 10/19/11 Portland, OR Rose Garden Arena
Fri 10/21/11 Seattle, WA KeyArena At Seattle Center

Best of the Web

More From Around the Web

Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your points and personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

*Please note that your points, prizes and activities will not be shared between programs within our VIP network.

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account with your Facebook account, just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing profile and VIP program points. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to http://noisecreep.com using your Facebook account.

*Please note that your points, prizes and activities will not be shared between programs within our VIP network.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

Register on Noisecreep quickly by logging in with your Facebook account. It's just as secure, and no password to remember!

Not a Member? Sign Up Here.

Sign up for an account to comment, share your thoughts, and earn points to get great prizes.

Register on Noisecreep quickly by logging in with your Facebook account. It's just as secure, and no password to remember!