Contact Us

Integrity Detail New Album, Share Video for Pit-Ready ‘I Am the Spell’

Integrity, one of hardcore’s longest enduring bands, are back with a new studio album, extinguishing a four year drought since Suicide Black Snake was released. Howling, For the Nightmare Shall Consume will be the 12th full length effort from the group, who divulged all the details about the forthcoming disc and shared a music video for the new track, “I Am the Spell” as seen above.

The music video is dominated by hazy, black and white clips with swirling effects throwing some extra dirt on the footage, mirroring Integrity’s acrid black riffing attack. “I Am the Spell” begins on a destructive note as chords ring out at a sloth pace with dive bomb leads and a quick melody, pouring smoke into the atmosphere. From there, Integrity pick up the tempo, bringing us to full circle pit mode as the band’s lone constant member, vocalist Dwid Hellion bellows on with his Lemmy-esque snarl.

Howling, For The Nightmare Shall Consume tackles the concept of chronicling the final days of Armageddon and “I Am the Spell” sonically aligns with the end of time. The album was recorded and mixed at Developing Nations Studio in Baltimore, Md. as Brad Boatright (Obituary, Toxic Holocaust, Full of Hell) oversaw the mastering.

Pre-orders can be placed at the label’s webstore and through Bandcamp and the full album will arrive on July 14 through Relapse Records. Howling, For the Nightmare Shall Consume will be available on CD, 2xLP, Deluxe 3xLP, cassette, digital formats as well as bundle options.

Integrity, Howling, For the Nightmare Shall Consume Artwork


Integrity, Howling, For the Nightmare Shall Consume Track Listing

01. “Fallen to Destroy”
02. “Blood Sermon”
03. “Hymn For the Children of the Black Flame”
04. “I Am the Spell”
05. “Die With Your Boots On”
06. “Serpent of the Crossroads”
07. “Unholy Salvation of Sabbatai Zevi”
08. “7 Reece Mews”
09. “Burning Beneath the Devils Cross”
10. “String Up My Teeth”
11. “Howling, For the Nightmare Shall Consume”
12. “Viselle De Drac” (Digital / Deluxe Vinyl Bonus Track)
13. “Entartete Kunst” (Digital / Deluxe Vinyl Bonus Track)
14. “Deathly Fighter” (Digital / Deluxe Vinyl Bonus Track)
15. “The Perfect Silence” (Digital Bonus Track)

Best Metal Albums of 2017 (So Far)

10 Greatest Crossover Thrash Bands

2017 Hard Rock + Metal Album Release Calendar


Recommended for You

Around the Web


Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to using your original account information.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Sign up for Noisecreep quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!