Contact Us

Hard Rock and Metal New Releases — October 2010

October is a terrific month for metal. The weather cools. The air chills. The ghouls and freaks come out at night as the days get shorter. Modern screamers like Bring Me the Horizon and Chiodos do battle on the first release week of the month.

All That Remains, Arson Anthem and Dimmu Borgir do the heaviest lifting for the October 12 release week; the two Phils — Anselmo and Labonte — go mano y mano with Arson Anthem and ATR. Former Seemless bandmates Jesse Leach and Derek Kerswill release music within a week of one another, in the form of the Empire Shall Fall and Tangents, respectively.

Oct. 5

Bring Me the Horizon — ‘Heaven & Hell’ (Epitaph)
Chiodos — ‘Illuminaudio’ (Equal Vision)
Crimson Glory — ‘In Dark Places…1986-2000′ Five-CD Box Set (MVD)
Crowbar — ‘Crowbar’ Re-Release (E1)
Crowbar — ‘Live +1′ Re-Release (E1)
Crowbar — ‘Time Heals Nothing’ Re-Release (E1)
Overkill — ‘Immortalis’ Re-Release (E1)
Overkill — ‘Live At Wacken Open Air’ DVD Re-Release (E1)
Revolution Renaissance — ‘Trinity’ (Napalm)

Oct. 12

All That Remains — ‘For We Are Many’ (Razor and Tie)
Angra — ‘Aqua’ (SPV)
Arson Anthem — ‘Anxiety Notoriety’ (Housecore)
Dimmu Borgir — ‘Abrahadabra’ (Nuclear Blast)
The Crown — ‘Doomsday King’ (Century Media)
The Empire Shall Fall — ‘Awaken’ (Restricted Release)
Envy — ‘Recitation’ (Temporary Residence)
Evil Survives — ‘Powerkiller’ (Heavy Artillery)
Hail of Bullets — ‘On Divine Winds’ (Metal Blade)
Hell Militia — ‘Last Station on the Road to Death’ (Debemur Morti)
Intronaut — ‘Valley of Smoke’ (Century Media)
Haeresiarchs of Dis — ‘Denuntiatis Cinis’ (Moribund)
Motionless In White — ‘Creatures’ (Fearless)
Negligence — ‘Coordinates of Confusion’ (Metal Blade)
October Falls — ‘A Collapse of Faith’ (Debemur Morti)
Raunchy — ‘A Discord Electric’ (Lifeforce)
Spiritual Beggars — ‘Return to Zero’ (Inside Out)
Titan — ‘Sweet Dreams’ (Relapse)
Vanna — ‘The Honest Hearts’ EP (Artery)
Woe — ‘Quietly, Undramatically’ (Candlelight)

Oct. 26

Daath — ‘Daath’ (Century Media)
Firewind — ‘Days of Defiance’ (Century Media)
Gravewurm — ‘Blood of the Pentagram’ (Hells Headbangers)
Krieg — ‘The Isolationist’ (Candlelight)
Kylesa — ‘Spiral Shadow’ (Season Of Mist)
Melechesh — ‘The Epigenesis’ (Nuclear Blast)
Star One — ‘Victims of the Modern Age’ (InsideOut)
Tangents — ‘One Little Light Year’ (Restricted Release)
Triptykon — ‘Shatter EP’ (Century Media)
Winterfylleth — ‘The Mercian Sphere’ (Candlelight)

Recommended for You

Around the Web


Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to using your original account information.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Sign up for Noisecreep quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!