Contact Us

Godsmack, ‘The Oracle’ — New Album

“I don’t want to be treated any different than you would treat me if you didn’t know me,” opines singer Sully Erna of Godsmack. “I don’t need any special treatment. I hate the [term] ‘rock star’ so much you have no idea. At least most of the public’s perception of what a rock star is suppose to be. It’s a word that has become very jaded to me.”

Jaded or otherwise, the guys in Godsmack are bona fide rock stars, rolling up their experiences into music to create ‘The Oracle,’ the band’s first studio album in four years.

While many of the songs on ‘The Oracle’ seem to tell a story in chronological order, Erna assures Noisecreep that is purely coincidental.

‘Cryin’ Like a B—-‘ is the first single from ‘The Oracle,’ and the track spawned some controversy after band members commented that it was about a member of Mötley Crüe. That aside, Godsmack remained open during the recording process, allowing fans an inside peek into their world through special webisodes.

“Nothing [was] off limits,” Erna continues. “And we just thought it would be nice to let people see what we do and how we make a record. Normally that door is closed to the public.”

‘The Oracle’ features 10 tracks. A deluxe version features a DVD with two bonus songs. The album is available now via Republic Records.

‘The Oracle’ track list
1. ‘Cryin Like a B—-!!’
2. ‘Saints and Sinners’
3. ‘War and Peace’
4. ‘Love Hate Sex Pain’
5. ‘What If?’
6. ‘Devil’s Swing’
7. ‘Good Day to Die’
8. ‘Forever Shamed’
9. ‘Shadow of a Soul’
10. ‘The Oracle’

Recommended for You

Around the Web


Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to using your original account information.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Sign up for Noisecreep quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!