Fans of hard-edged melodic rock need to take notice of June 4 since that's the day Filter release their white hot (Noisecreep has heard it already) new album, The Sun Comes Out Tonight. Fans of vocalist/guitarist Richard Patrick already know Filter has never released any weak material, but they've topped themselves with this new outing.

Tracked in Los Angeles with famed producer Bob Marlette (Seether, Alice Cooper) at Blue Room Studios, The Sun Comes Out Tonight follows 2010's The Trouble With Angels album.The 12-song offering features some of the biggest hooks Filter have ever delivered, and Patrick's finest, most venomous lyrics yet. Pre-order the album here.

"This new album is so much angrier than our last one. I'm continuing to raise my voice, and I don't care if I piss my fans off doing it," Patrick told Noisecreep about the album during a chat last week. "But I hope it doesn't piss them off too much. I think they will like it."

Without any further adieu, Noisecreep is thrilled to bring you the exclusive premiere of "What Do You Say," the first single off of Filter's The Sun Comes Out Tonight album.


The Sun Comes Out Tonight track listing:

1. We Hate It When You Get What You Want

2. What Do You Say

3. Surprise

4. Watch The Sun Come Out Tonight

5. It's Got To Be Right Now

6. This Finger's For You

7. Self Inflicted

8. First You Break It

9. Burn It

10. Take That Knife Out Of My Back

11. It's My Time

12. It's Just You

Pre-order the new album here. Catch Filter on the Summerland 2013 Alternative Guitars Tour along with Everclear, Live and Sponge, on the following dates:

DATE CITY VENUE

Wed, May 29 Ft. Myers, FL Lee County Civic Center

Thu, May 30 St. Petersburg, FL Mahaffey Theatre

Fri, May 31 Raleigh, NC Red Hat Amphitheatre

Sat, June 1 Alpharetta, GA Verizon Wireless Amphitheatre

Sun, June 2 Charlotte, NC Time Warner Cable Amphitheatre

Wed, June 5 Glen Allen, VA Innsbrook After Hours

Fri, June 7 Fairfax, VA Celebrate Fairfax

Sat, June 8 N. Myrtle Beach, SC House of Blues

Tue, June 11 New Brunswick, NJ State Theatre

Wed, June 12 Westbury, NY Theatre at Westbury

Fri, June 14 Moncton, NB Casino New Brunswick

Sat, June 15 Boston, MA House of Blues

Sun, June 16 Jim Thorpe, PA Penn's Peak

Wed, June 19 Pittsburgh, PA Stage AE

Thu, June 20 Philadelphia, PA Electric Factory

Fri, June 21 Columbus, OH LC Pavilion

Sat, June 22 Hammond, IN Horseshoe Casino

Sun, June 23 St. Paul, MN Myth Live

Wed, June 26 Denver, CO Ogden Theatre

Fri, June 28 Los Angeles, CA Wiltern Theatre

Sat, June 29 Las Vegas, NV Freemont Street Experience

Sun, June 30 Bakersfield, CA Brighthouse Networks Amphitheatre

Tues, July 2 San Diego, CA Humphrey's

Fri, July 5 Laughlin, NV Avi Casino*

Sat, July 6 Tempe, AZ The Marquee*

Tue, July 9 Kansas City, KS Crossroads*

Thu, July 11 Lake Charles, LA L'Auberge Casino Pool Stage

Fri, July 12 Dallas, TX Palladium Ballroom

Sat, July 13 Austin, TX ACL Live – Moody Theatre

Tue, July 16 Nashville, TN Wildhorse Saloon

Fri, July 19 Danbury, CT Ives Concert Park

Sat, July 20 Hampton, VA Hampton Beach Casino Ballroom

Sun, July 21 Port Chester, NY Capitol Theatre

Sat July 27 St. Louis, MO River City Casino

Sun, July 28 Kansas City, MO Cricket Wireless Amphitheatre

*Live will not be performing on these dates