Early ManThrash revivalists Early Man will release their second album, 'Death Potion,' on July 20. The album was recorded in Seattle at Soundhouse Recording with producer Jack Endino (High on Fire, Skeletonwitch, 3 Inches of Blood).

Like the band's 2005 debut, 'Closing In,' the new album is rooted in the rapid-fire riffs and crushing rhythms of bands like Exodus, Overkill, Testament and Trouble. But this time, Early Man are digging a little deeper under the skin.

"There's a lot of angst and urgency that comes out in this record, musically, vocally, lyrically and creatively," said Early Man vocalist and guitarist Mike Conte. "It's a very raw, honest record, which I think sadly has become extremely rare within heavy metal. It means something. It stands for something. I don't like making records just for the sake of making records. For me, the songs have to come from somewhere real artistically, and that is very much the case with 'Death Potion.'"

While Early Man spent ample time writing new songs for the album, Endino helped them fine tune the material and mold it into a sonically lethal brew. "Working with Jack Endino was great," said guitarist Pete Macy. "If something was good, he was

happy, but if something sucked, he let you know. Once we got everything sounding right, he was really good at bringing out the best in us, helping us find the extra touches each song needed to take it to the next level. This record has the best songwriting and the best playing from Early Man yet. It's really killer, and I'm stoked for everyone to hear it."

"Anyone that has liked us live in the past few years is going to be psyched on 'Death Potion,'" added drummer Adam Bennati. "People are saying the songs are heavier and faster, but I think you're going to have to just check it out yourself. I can't wait for people to hear this record."

The 'Death Potion' track 'Someone Else's Nightmare' is now streaming on Early Man's MySpace.

'Death Potion' track list

1. 'Death Potion'

2. 'Brainwash at Birth'

3. 'Someone Else's Nightmare'

4. 'Nine Riders'

5. 'Fight'

6. 'Unseen Tormentor'

7. 'Through Chemtrails'

8. 'The Undertaker is Calling You'

9. 'Killdrone'

10. 'I Am the Child of Evil'

11. 'By the Serpents Breath You Seeth'

12. 'Six Mothers of the War God'