Contact Us

Cradle of Filth Unveil Release Date, Track List + Artwork for ‘Hammer of the Witches’ Album

Nuclear Blast Records

Cradle of Filth have released the track list for their 11th studio album, Hammer of the Witches. The effort will arrive globally on Friday, July 10, via Nuclear Blast as the record industry’s new policy of having albums released worldwide on Fridays goes into effect this summer.

The band took to Facebook to announce the news about the album, which will be available in four formats: Jewel Case CD, Limited Edition Digipak, Mail Order Edition and a two-LP vinyl set. Two bonus tracks “King Of The Woods” and “Misericord” will appear on the deluxe edition and vinyl pressings of the album. Fans can pre-order the effort here.

According to the band’s Facebook post, the highly anticipated album was written and recorded deep in the U.K.’s Witch County, in Suffolk at the reputedly haunted Grindstone Studios. The album‘s title is named after the Malleus Maleficarum, a medieval document of guidelines regarding the persecution and torture of witches. It is the first new music from the band in over three years, marking the longest gap in Cradle of Filth’s history.

As we previously mentioned, the wait is almost over, as Hammer of the Witches will arrive on July 10, around the world.

Cradle of Filth’s Track List for Hammer of the Witches:
1. “Walpurgis Eve”
2. “Yours Immortally…”
3. “Enshrined In Crematoria”
4. “Deflowering The Maidenhead, Displeasuring The Goddess”
5. “Blackest Magick In Practice”
6. “The Monstrous Sabbat (Summoning The Coven)”
7. “Hammer Of The Witches”
8. “Right Wing Of The Garden Triptych”
9. “The Vampyre At My Side”
10. “Onward Christian Soldiers”
11. “Blooding The Hounds Of Hell”

Woman Attempts to Deface Cradle of Filth Shirt in Museum

Recommended for You

Around the Web


Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to using your original account information.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Sign up for Noisecreep quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!