Contact Us

Bring Me the Horizon, ‘Suicide Season’ Deluxe Edition — New Album

Bring Me the Horizon

U.K. deathcore neck-snappers Bring Me the Horizon may be hard at work on their next record, but that isn’t stopping ’em from releasing a deluxe edition of 2008’s ‘Suicide Season’ as a three-disc affair with a whole mess of bells and whistles, courtesy of Epitaph Records, on April 13. BMTH invited their favorite DJs, bands and musicians to remix the album accordingly, including Slipknot visionary M. Shawn Crahan and Dillinger Escape Plan genius Ben Weinman.

Drummer Matt Nicholls told Noisecreep, “The deluxe edition of ‘Suicide Season’ will melt your face off. The minute you put it on your iPod, you’ll probably need skin grafts and you’ll be forced to live a life of solitude. But at least you’ll be able to watch the exclusive DVD of BMTH live in Mexico City.”

Face melting and skin grafts aside, what makes the deluxe edition, well, deluxe? The remixes, obviously, are the key selling point, since it’s like an electronic-metal mash-up. It also includes a DVD with four music videos and an unseen show recorded in Mexico City, in addition to live shows in Siberia, the trailer for which can be viewed online. It’s frenetic and will make you feel like you just tapped out after :30 in the ring with UFC champ Brock Lesner!

The band’s third album will be out later this year, and they’ll be touring as a main stage attraction at this summer’s Van’s Warped Tour. But for now, fans can satiate by picking up the deluxe version of ‘Suicide Season’ when it hits shelves on April 13.

The track listing is as follows:

Disc One
1. The Comedown – 4:09
2. Chelsea Smile – 5:03
3. It was Written In Blood – 4:03
4. Death Breath – 4:21
5. Football Season is Over – 1:56
6. Sleep with One Eye Open – 4:16
7. Diamonds Aren’t Forever – 3:48
8. The Sadness Will Never End – 5:22
9. No Need For Introductions, I’ve Read About Girls Like You On The Back Of Toilet Doors – 1:00
10. 10.Suicide Season – 8:17

Enhanced Content
The Comedown music video
Pray For Plagues music video
Two wallpaper designs (album cover, photo of band)

Disc Two
1. The Comedown (Robot Sonics remix) – 5:17
2. Chelsea Smile (KC Blitz remix) – 4:12
3. It Was Written In Blood (L’Amour La Morgue remix) – 4:58
4. Death Breath (Toxic Avenger remix) – 4:33
5. Football Season Is Over (After The Night remix) – 3:57
6. Sleep With One Eye Open (Tek-One remix) – 4:41
7. Diamonds Aren’t Forever (I Haunt Wizards remix) – 3:55
8. The Sadness Will Never End (Skrillex (AKA Sonny) remix) – 6:03
9. No Need For Introductions (Benjamin Weinman remix) – 2:46
10. Suicide Season (The Secret Handshake remix) – 2:56
11. Football Season Is Over (Utah Saints remix) – 5:02
12. Sleep With One Eye Open (M. Shawn Crahan remix) – 5:55
13. Chelsea Smile (Travis McCoy remix) – 3:42
14. Suicide Season (Outcry Collective remix) – 5:05

1. Live In Mexico City (full concert)
2. Live In Siberia (3 live songs)
3. The Comedown (video)
4. Chelsea Smile (video)
5. Diamonds Aren’t Forever (video)
6. The Sadness Will Never End (video)

Recommended for You

Around the Web


Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to using your original account information.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Sign up for Noisecreep quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!