Bret MichaelsBret Michaels, lead singer of Poison and celebreality star, will release a new solo album this month. 'Custom Built' is due in stores July 6. The album features the duet 'Nothing to Lose' with Miley Cyrus.

All told, 'Custom Built' will feature 12 tracks. Eight are new, two are remixed versions of previously released songs and then there's the country version of the 1988 Poison hit 'Every Rose Has Its Thorn.'

Michaels will star in the upcoming reality series 'Bret Michaels: Life as I Know It' on VH1. The show's theme is 'Riding Against the Wind,' a song from 'Custom Built.'

Bret Michaels is currently on tour with Lynyrd Skynyrd and .38 Special. The God & Guns Tour runs through early September.

'Custom Built' will be released via Poor Boy Records.