Contact Us

Breaking Benjamin to Issue Greatest Hits Collection This August

Total Assault

Modern rock heroes Breaking Benjamin will be issuing a hits collection titled ‘Shallow Bay: The Best of Breaking Benjamin’ on August 16, 2011. The two-disc release will feature the band’s chart-topping hits including ‘Breath, ‘So Cold,’ ‘Sooner or Later,’ ‘The Diary of Jane” and ‘I Will Not Bow,’ as well as an entire disc of rare recordings including never-before-released songs, live performances, rare acoustic recordings and remixes.

The songs on ‘Shallow Bay’ are culled from the band’s catalog: 2002’s ‘Saturate,’ 2004’s ‘We Are Not Alone,’ 2006’s ‘Phobia,’ and 2009’s ‘Dear Agony.’ The second two-‘We Are Not Alone’ and ‘Phobia’-yielded spectacular results with each being certified Platinum. ‘We Are Not Alone’ spawned a pair of No. 1 radio hits [‘So Cold’ and ‘Sooner or Later’] and sold 2.3 million units. ‘Phobia’ debuted at No. 2 on Billboard’s Top 200, hit No. 1 on the Rock Album Chart and was one of the top 50 selling rock albums of 2006. 2009’s ‘Dear Agony’ debuted #4 on the Billboard Top 200 chart on one of the busiest release days of the year and #1 on the iTunes Rock Album Chart. ‘Dear Agony’ also spun off a #1 song at Active Rock with ‘I Will Not Bow’ where it stayed #1 for five weeks straight.

A remixed version of ‘Blow Me Away,’ the lead track from the two-disc set, features the soaring vocals of Syd Duran of the band Valora and is already heating up the rock radio charts. The song is available for fans on iTunes now.

Listen to ‘Blow Me Away’ from Breaking Benjamin

‘Shallow Bay’ tracklisting:
‘Polyamorous Saturate’
‘Skin Saturate’
‘Medicate Saturate’
‘So Cold We Are Not Alone’
‘Sooner Or Later We Are Not Alone’
‘Rain We Are Not Alone’
‘The Diary Of Jane Phobia’
‘Breath Phobia’
‘Until The End Phobia’
‘I Will Not Bow’
‘Lights Out’
‘Give Me A Sign’
‘Blow Me Away (w/ Syd Duran of Valora)’

‘Ordinary Man (previously unreleased)’
‘Water (remix version of indy EP track)’
‘Who Wants To Live Forever (2011 remix of Queen tribute song)’
‘I Will Not Bow (acoustic mix)’
‘Better Days (previously unreleased)’
‘Polyamorous (acoustic mix)’
‘Lie To Me (previously unreleased)’
‘Lady Bug (2011 remix)’
‘Enjoy The Silence (2011 remix)’
‘Until The End (live acoustic)’
‘Breath (live acoustic)’

Hollywood Records

Recommended for You

Around the Web


Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to using your original account information.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Sign up for Noisecreep quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!